Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Halloween Puppet Show
Sat Oct 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
York Woods

Dress up in your Halloween costume and join us for a very special puppet show! Make a creepy craft to take home. All ages welcome.

Icon of the event Button Making
Fri Nov 13, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
York Woods

Create and design your very own button on the PA Day! Ages 5 and up welcome. Limited supplies.

Icon of the event Polka Dot Slime
Wed Sep 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albion

Join us for an afternoon of "slimy" end of summer of fun! All ages. Drop in only.

Icon of the event Thanksgiving Craft
Sat Oct 10, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Woodside Square

Children 6-12 years old will make a craft for Thanksgiving. Registration begins September 5th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.

Icon of the event Awesome After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Looking for something to do after school? Interested in writing, art, technology, LEGO, games and making cool things? Come hang out at the Don Mills Branch for our weekly club with tons of fun activities. Bring your friends o...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Icon of the event Can you fold a Snowflake?
Mon Dec 07, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Dawes Road

Custom cut snowflakes and other wintery crafts.

Icon of the event Halloween Craft
Sat Oct 31, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Woodside Square

Hey Kids! Come in your costume and make a special Halloween Craft! This program is for children 4 years old and up. Registration begins Sept. 30th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.

Icon of the event TGIF Game Challenges
Fri Sep 04, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Albion

Thank Goodness It's Friday! Come play Super Smash Brothers. Drop-in only. Ages: Rate E 10+. For more info, please call the Albion Library at 416-394-5170.

Icon of the event Adult Chess in the Library
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for chess in the library!Chess players of all levels are welcome. Registration required. To register or for more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 20
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Leaside Needleworx Group (Knitting and Crocheting @ the Library)
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

Bring your own projects or start something new. Everyone welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 18
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 02
Fri Oct 09
Fri Oct 16