Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Eggs-cellent Craft
Mon Apr 10, 2017 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Dawes Road

Have fun decorating and dyeing hard boiled eggs for Easter.

Icon of the event Mother's Day Craft
Sat May 13, 2017 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

Celebrate Mother's Day by creating a wonderful gift for your Mom! Registration begins Thursday April 13th. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979. Space is limited.

Icon of the event Woodside Scavenger Hunt
Fri Feb 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

A great opportunity for participants to explore our Children's department and learn about the Dewey Decimal System. Registration begins Jan. 17th. Register in person or by phone. Space is limited. 416-396-8979

Icon of the event After School Club - French for Beginners!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Learn French in a fun and informal environment! Kids will get to play games, create crafts, and do activities with French vocabulary....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Tue Feb 28
Icon of the event After School Crafting Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Join us every Wednesday in April for a variety of special crafting techniques including loom bands, crochet and more! Ages 6-12 in the Children's Department, drop in no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event After School Gaming
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Hey Kids, would you like to improve your gaming skills, or an opportunity to practice your skills on a fellow opponent? Come join us at Woodside Library to meet your fellow gamers. Registration begins March 4. Register in per...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Science X-plorers
Tue Mar 14, 2017 | 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Explore your curiosity and investigate the world of science with hands-on fun experiments. Fill out a questionnaire later for some cool prizes! For ages 12 to 19 years. To register, call 416-396-8850 or register in person at ...

Icon of the event After School Club - Knitting for Kids!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Learn how to knit at the library! We'll show you basic techniques to get started. You might even get to take some of your creations home. Ages 6-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02
Tue May 09
Tue May 16
Icon of the event After School Club - Camp Half-Blood Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Do you feel the need for adventure? Do strange things happen to you? Is your math teacher a monster? (No, I mean for real!) Then join us this April at Camp Half-Blood as we explore the world of Percy Jackson and the Olympian...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Leaside Needleworx Group (Knitting and Crocheting @ the Library)
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

Bring your own projects or start something new. Everyone welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 03
Fri Feb 10
Fri Feb 17