Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Make & Play with Letters PA Day
Fri Jan 19, 2018 | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

Celebrate Family Literacy Month! Sculpt a letter with Plasticine and then complete your creation by sculpting your favourite animal, food or anything starting with your chosen letter! Ages 5 & up....

Icon of the event Creative Writing  Workshop
Ongoing event running from Sat Jan 20, 2018 - Sat Mar 31, 2018
Location: Cedarbrae

Imagine, Create and Share! Explore the various tools and techniques of Creative Writing and become a master storyteller in this fun, free and interactive workshop conducted by Students of English Literature and Film at Univer...

Icon of the event Weekend Video Gaming
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Join us in the library Saturday afternoon for video game multiplayer matches. Some of the games include: NBA 2K17, Injustice, Rayman Origins, Naruto, and Blur....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 20
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 17
Icon of the event Video Game Narrative Workshop
Fri Mar 16, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

Become a master video game storyteller! Use Twine and similar tools to learn about story in games and then create your own choose-your-own-adventure type game. Ages 8-12....

Icon of the event After School LEGO and Board Game Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Hillcrest

Come build, create and explore with LEGO or play a variety of board games. Join us for some fun times after school. For ages 6-12. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Jan 25
Icon of the event After School LEGO and Board Game Club
Thu Mar 08, 2018 | 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Hillcrest

Come build, create and explore with LEGO or play a variety of board games. Join us for some fun times after school. For ages 6-12. Drop in. No registration required.

Icon of the event After School Chess for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us on Wednesday's for after-school Chess. You can learn the basics of the game, the rules, some strategies, and even learn how to play using a Chess time-clock. Have fun using our 3D printed chess pieces while learning a...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 24
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 07
Wed Feb 14
Wed Feb 21
Icon of the event After School Club: PUPPETS!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Each week learn how to make a different kind of puppet (sock puppets, paperbag puppets, felt puppets [hand sewing involved] and stick puppets) and then show off your skills with a short puppet show! Ages 6-12...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Icon of the event After School LEGO and Board Game Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Hillcrest

Come build, create and explore with LEGO or play a variety of board games. Join us for some fun times after school. For ages 6-12. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 08
Thu Feb 15
Thu Feb 22
Icon of the event Lego Mania
Mon Mar 12, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

Children 5-12 years old will create with Lego. Registration begins Feb. 12th. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.