Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Giant Collaborative Poem Book PA Day
Fri Dec 02, 2016 | 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

A giant book has landed in the library and needs your help filling out the pages. Come contribute drawings and poems with your friends and artist Annie Wong. For ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Adult Colouring Party @ Leaside Library
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

Come and experience the latest trend in relaxation! Studies show colouring can relieve stress and promote wellness. Colouring pages, coloured pencils, markers, crayons and relaxing music provided....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Artists in the library: I AM LEGEND
Fri Sep 30, 2016 | 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Come map a memory or the story of how you got your... courage, kindness, humour, temper, etc. This workshop will use collage to make that story an epic legend!...

Icon of the event Leaside Garden Society
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

The Leaside Garden Society meets nine times a year for friendly and informative sessions on gardening topics. For more information, please call 416-422-0538 or e-mail leaside@gardenontario.org.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 13
Icon of the event Artists In the Library: Holiday Carols, Cards & Poems
Sat Dec 03, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Join artist Annie Wong and get crafty this holiday with homemade cards and carols just in time for the holidays. For ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Holiday Canvas
Sat Nov 26, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

Bring your creativity and we will supply the materials to create holiday-themed paintings. Your paintings will be displayed in the library for all to admire! Registration begins October 26th. Register in person or by phone...

Icon of the event Wall Repairs - Toronto Tool Library - Home Repair Series
Wed Sep 28, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Downsview

Starting with the anatomy of a wall, determining what kind of walls are in your home and how to repair everything from little holes to big holes....

Icon of the event Pape/Danforth Knitting Circle
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Come join us for an informal time of knitting. Bring your own needles and yarn. All levels welcome. Limited instructions for beginners from our friendly residents. Drop in. No registrations required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Wed Jan 11
Icon of the event Holiday Carols, Cards & Poems
Sat Dec 03, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Join artist Annie Wong and get crafty this holiday with homemade cards and carols just in time for the holidays. For ages 6-12....

Icon of the event Library Olympics
Sat Nov 12, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Don Mills

Do you love books? Is your library card worn out from over use? Then you're ready to compete in Don Mills' first Library Olympics - test your knowledge of kids books and the library with four tricky challenges. Excitement, fu...