Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Japanese Swordsmanship
Sat May 14, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Enjoy a demonstration of the techniques, practices, rituals and etiquette of an ancient form of Japanese swordsmanship known as Katori Shinto Ryu. No registration required.

Icon of the event Teen Gaming
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Bring your friends and play on a variety of games and consoles. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Back to School Craft
Tue Aug 23, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

Join us for back to school craft, children will get the chance to make a fun craft. For children ages 6 to 12 years old. Registration begins July 21st. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.

Icon of the event D.I.Y Cushion
Sat May 28, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albion

Bring your own T-shirt and turn it into a cushion. No sewing required. No registrations.

Icon of the event Leaside Needleworx Group (Knitting and Crocheting @ the Library)
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

Bring your own projects or start something new. Everyone welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 06
Fri May 13
Fri May 20
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 03
Icon of the event Get Wild
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: York Woods

Get Wild with the York Woods Branch every Tuesday, July 5 - August 16 from 2:00pm-3:00pm. Enjoy different activities each week including crafts, bingo, lip sync battles, and more! Ages 6-12. Drop in. Groups of 10 or more must...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Teen Interest/Hobby Groups
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 09, 2015 - Wed Aug 31, 2016
Location: Pape/Danforth

Drop in and spend one hour and a half in the library. We have three volunteer-run groups in one room:...

Icon of the event Chinese Brush Painting
Sat May 28, 2016 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

This is an interactive workshop on the ancient and celebrated technique of Chinese Brush Painting. Participants will make their own masterpiece to take home. The class is led by a local artist. This program is for adults, o...

Icon of the event Robotics Fun
Tue Jul 12, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Use the Scratch and Arduino programming languages to help your robot use funky lights and preform cool dance moves. Customize your very own dance routines that can be activated by your command. Have fun dancing with your rob...

Icon of the event Open Gaming Night
Wed May 25, 2016 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Albion

Play a variety of games on different consoles - Wii, PlayStation and Xbox.