Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event TEEN Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

A version of our popular Gamerz gaming program, but for teens ONLY. Ages 13-19. Come and use our PCs and either the XBox 360 or Wii U.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 05
Wed Aug 12
Wed Aug 19
Wed Aug 26
Wed Sep 02
Icon of the event LEGO
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Join us after school for fun with LEGO! This is a drop-in program on a first-come basis, for ages 6-12 years. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event Board Games - Drop In!
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Drop into the library and play a variety of board games. This drop in is for children 4-12 years old. This program is on a first-come, first-serve basis because space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 13
Icon of the event Leaside Needleworx Group (Knitting and Crocheting @ the Library)
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

Bring your own projects or start something new. Everyone welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 18
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 02
Fri Oct 09
Fri Oct 16
Icon of the event Games for Teens!
Tue Aug 04, 2015 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Don Mills

Do you have what it takes to be the champion? Test your skills in card games, board games, and on the PS3. For ages 12-19. Space is limited; register in person or by phone at 416-395-5710.

Icon of the event Bingo!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join us for a fun game of bingo! Win prizes! Drop-in, no registration required. 3rd Floor, Room B.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 18
Icon of the event Tools 101 - Introduction to Hand and Power Tools
Thu Aug 06, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Downsview

Join Abby, one of the Toronto Tool Library's Tool Ninja's who will give an in-depth introduction to hand and power tools. No experience required! Learn which tools you need to do home repairs and maintenance, all of which are...

Icon of the event Gamerz
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
York Woods

Hang out in the computer lab for video gaming with our Wii, PCs and other consoles. Every Tuesday from 4-5pm in the lLearning Centre on the 2nd floor.. Ages 6-12. Drop-in. No groups permitted.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25
Tue Sep 01
Icon of the event Leaside Needleworx Group (Knitting and Crocheting @ the Library)
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

Bring your own projects or start something new. Everyone welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 21
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 05
Mon Oct 26
Icon of the event Albion Play Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us for fun activities all summer long! Children ages 6-12. Drop-in only. Tuesdays starting July 14 - August 25.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Tue Aug 18
Tue Aug 25