Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Go Wild for Crafts
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Summer crafting fun.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 21
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Gremlin Invasion!
Wed Jul 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

You walk into your home in the middle of the night and hear soft steps and slight hissing all around. Scared, you quickly turn on the lights to find that...GREMLINS have taken over your house!...

Icon of the event Adult Colouring Party @ Leaside Library
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

Come and experience the latest trend in relaxation! Studies show colouring can relieve stress and promote wellness. Colouring pages, coloured pencils, markers, crayons and relaxing music provided....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jun 28
Icon of the event Storybook BINGO
Thu Aug 04, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Don Mills

Get ready to see all your favourite children's book characters in this year's Storybook BINGO! Get ready for great prizes and tons of fun! Ages 5 & up....

Icon of the event End of Summer Celebration
Sat Aug 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: York Woods

Celebrate the end of summer with us on Saturday August 20th 2016 from 2:00-3:00pm. Play dance freeze, take pics with our photo booth, enjoy an activity and the winners of all contests will be announced. All ages, drop in. No ...

Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for fun activities. For ages 8-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event P.A. Day - Create with Lego!
Fri Jun 10, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

Join us for fun with Lego. For children ages 4-6 years old. Registration begins May 10th. Register in person or by calling 416-396-8979. Space is limited.

Icon of the event In the Jungle Safari Storytime
Tue Aug 09, 2016 | 10:00 am - 10:30 am
Location: Pape/Danforth

Join us as we go on a safari and meet animals of the jungle! Songs and stories will be followed by a craft. Ages 2-5....

Icon of the event Fun with Shapes
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Children 2-6 years old will be introduced to a variety of shapes in a fun learning environment. This program is co-sponsored with the Malvern Family Resource Centre. Registration begins Mar. 1st. Register in person or by p...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 02
Thu Jun 09
Icon of the event Leaside Garden Society
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

The Leaside Garden Society meets nine times a year for friendly and informative sessions on gardening topics. For more information, please call 416-422-0538 or e-mail leaside@gardenontario.org.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 09
Thu Sep 08