Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Teen Gaming Drop-in
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Calling all gamers. Test your skills and have some fun with the PS3!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Icon of the event Elements of Photography
Wed Oct 29, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Don Mills

What are the secrets behind how famous photos are created? Using engaging images, Photographer Pamela Williams will examine the use of scale, point of view, and composition, while exploring the use of light, focus, timing an...

Icon of the event Knitter's/Crocheter's Night Out
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

Come and enjoy an evening of knitting and crocheting. Plan group projects that will benefit the community. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Icon of the event Library Games
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Bring a friend for a fun hour of games!


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 01
Fri Aug 08
Icon of the event Console Gaming for Older Adults
Sat Aug 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Leaside

Have you ever wondered how they work and what kind of games are available for adults? Here’s your chance to become like a kid again and learn and play some new games on Wii and Xbox. Drop in, no registration required.

Icon of the event Iron Chef for Teens
Tue Aug 12, 2014 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Don Mills

Celebrate Word Out! Teen Summer Reading...

Icon of the event Summer Board Game Tournament
2:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

Not having a summer vacation away from Toronto? Here is some excitement you can enjoy in the City. Come with your friends to Leaside Library on Monday afternoons for on-going board game tournament, chess, checkers, cards, and...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 04
Mon Aug 11
Mon Aug 18
Icon of the event Origami Crane Earrings Workshop
Wed Nov 12, 2014 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Pape/Danforth

Come in and create some lovely Origami Crane Earrings. Keep one for yourself and make another as a gift!...

Icon of the event Leaside Garden Society
Thu Sep 11, 2014 | 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Leaside

The Leaside Garden Society meets nine times a year for friendly and informative sessions on gardening topics. Visitors and new members welcome....

Icon of the event Learn to Paint
Thu Aug 28, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Albion

Local artist, Asha Rastogi, will teach adults to paint in this one-day course for beginners. All supplies are included. Free. Please register at the information desk or by calling 416-394-5170.