Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Tween Thursdays: Catherine Rondina
Thu Aug 13, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Author Catherine Rondina will discuss her new book about Food and Poetry from around the World with interactive activities to follow! Ages 8-18. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registrations starts Tuesd...

Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting & crochet club led by Monique Richard! Knit Wits meet every Thursday. Beginners, advanced and master knitters are all welcome. Bring your yarn, needles, crochet hooks and your portable projects. Do...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jun 18
Thu Jun 25
Thu Jul 02
Icon of the event Tween Thursdays: Altered Books
Thu Jul 23, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Come and join the fun creating an altered book. Make a pop-up book, a secret treasure chest, or a 3D image from an unwanted book. Ages 8-16. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registration starts Tuesday Ju...

Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Mon Jun 29
Icon of the event Knitting and Crochet Circle
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Are you looking for help with your knitting or crochet project? Want to learn how to knit or crochet with a fun group of people? Join our Knitting & Crochet Circle! The circle is led by friendly Albion residents every Tuesday...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Tue Jun 23
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Barbara Frum Games
Tue Jul 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us for fun PAN AM inspired games and activities. Compete and win prizes! 3rd Floor, Room B. Call the branch at 416-395-5440 for more information.

Icon of the event Afterschool Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your imagination to work and learn something new, or show off your engineering skills and build impressive structures. Every Monday our Afterschool Club will bring a different theme or challenge for you to face!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jun 15
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event Afterschool LEGO club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Perth/Dupont

Use your imagination to build amazing things with LEGO. Our aftershcool program is open to children 6 years and up. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Tween Thursdays: Jewelry Workshop
Thu Jul 09, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Come join us at Barbara Frum to create your own costume jewelry piece. We will make necklaces and bracelets for girls and boys! Ages 8-16. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registration starts Tuesday Ju...