Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Gaming in the Library
Fri Mar 20, 2015 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Looking for something to do during the March Break?...

Icon of the event Kidz Gaming Night
Wed Feb 18, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Play games like FIFA 2014, Just Dance 2014 and Wii Sports Resort, includes bowling! Show us your skillz! Drop-in only.

Icon of the event Afterschool Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your imagination to work and learn something new, or show off your engineering skills and build impressive structures. Every Monday our Afterschool Club will bring a different theme or challenge for you to face!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

A great place to share your interest in yarn. Whether you're a beginner or a pro, drop in and spend some time with fellow crafters. It's also a great way to practice your English conversation skills. Please bring your own yar...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Tue Feb 17
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Icon of the event Beatboxing with Eddy Daoriginalone
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Cedarbrae

Join us and learn about the versatility of the human voice!...

Icon of the event After School Drop-in
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Main Street

Join us for games, puzzles, crafts and Lego!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 25
Wed Apr 01
Wed Apr 08
Wed Apr 15
Wed Apr 22
Icon of the event Crafts for Kids
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! All ages welcome. Parents must be present for children 6 years and younger. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Icon of the event After School Club: Lego Challenge
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Do you love Lego? Use your creativity and imagination in this fun building program. Participate in our weekly building challenges! Ages 6-12. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Lego Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us every Tuesday for Lego building challenges. All ages. No registration required, but space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting & crochet club lead by Monique Richard! Knit Wits meet every Thursday. Beginners, advanced and master knitters are all welcomed. Bring your yarn, needles, crochet hooks and your portable projects. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 19
Thu Feb 26