Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Can You Dig it? Gardening for Kids
Fri Jun 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Come join us for a fun PA day of gardening at the library with an expert from Downsview Park. Children will be able to start a plant from a seedling, learn gardening techniques and either plant their seedlings at a Downsview ...

Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register. Space is ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 23
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 06
Tue Jun 13
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Sushi 101
Sat May 27, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Learn all about the origins and history of Sushi! Try your skills at making this delicious delicacy using traditional tools and techniques. All supplies will be provided....

Icon of the event LEGO Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us every Thursday for our LEGO Club. Create, build and use your imagination! For all ages. No registration required. Drop in to the children's department on the second floor.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 01
Thu Jun 08
Thu Jun 15
Thu Jun 22
Icon of the event Don't Forget About Dad.
Fri Jun 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Surprise your Dad with a special gift.

Icon of the event Jewellery Workshop
Tue Jun 20, 2017 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Learn how to make individual jewellery in this hands-on workshop. No experience is required. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. All supplies will be provided....

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Thu Jun 01, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors. For more information and to register please phone Barbara Frum Branch at 416-395-544...

Icon of the event DIY All-Natural Beauty Care
Sat Jul 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Get ready for the heat and humidity of the summer season by indulging yourself with some all-natural DIY beauty treatments. Participants will work together in creating their own take home products. All supplies will be provid...

Icon of the event P.A. Day: BINGO
11:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Play along with the pictures on our storybook BINGO cards and win a prize. Everyone wins! For all ages. No registration required. Drop in to the lower level program room.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 09
Fri Jun 30
Icon of the event Saturday Storytime and Craft
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us in the children's department for stories, songs, and a craft to take home each week. No registration is required. Most appropriate for children ages 2 to 6.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 03
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 17
Sat Jun 24