Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register. Space is ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event Afterschool Club: Magic
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Calling all magicians!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 07
Mon Nov 14
Mon Nov 21
Mon Nov 28
Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in the 1st floor study room to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided for begin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 07
Icon of the event Tree Decorating Party and Storytime
Sat Dec 03, 2016 | 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Location: Cedarbrae

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes and fingerplays during Family Storytime, and then help us decorate the Library's Tree. Make an ornament for our tree, and then make another one to take home....

Icon of the event Family Literacy Day BINGO
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Main Street

Play along with our picture BINGO cards and learn about some of the popular storybook characters. Everyone wins a prize! No registration is required. Drop into the lower level program room. All ages are welcome.

Icon of the event Craft Time
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Ages 2-6. Get in touch with your creative side! Make something to take home using paper, scissors, colours and your imagination! Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Lego Challenge
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Love playing Lego? Join us for our weekly Lego Challenge. All ages welcome. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Spooky Cedarbrae
Mon Oct 31, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Calling all boys and ghouls! Take a walk through the Cedarbrae Branch's haunted house, if you dare. Spooktacular fun for the whole family!...

Icon of the event Colouring for Adults
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you remember how peaceful colouring was when you were a child?...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event Festive Holiday Card Making for Adults
Tue Dec 06, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Perth/Dupont

Come and join us creating beautiful Holiday cards for all your family and friends. Fun to do and fun to give out.Space is limited. Registration required.