Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Audience

Icon of the event LEGO Club
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us every Thursday for our LEGO Club. Create, build and use your imagination! For all ages. No registration required. Drop in to the children's department on the second floor.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 02
Thu Mar 09
Thu Mar 23
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 06
Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in study room #1 on the second floor to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Mar 27
Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 to register. Space is ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 21
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 04
Icon of the event Lego and K'Nex Challenge
Sat Mar 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Are you up for the challenge? Bring your creativity and be ready to build!...

Icon of the event Saturday Storytime and Craft
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us in the children's department for stories, songs, and a craft to take home each week. No registration is required. Most appropriate for children ages 2 to 6.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 11
Sat Mar 18
Sat Mar 25
Sat Apr 01
Icon of the event St. Patrick's Day Craft
Fri Mar 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Main Street

Make a craft to celebrate St. Patrick's Day. No registration required. Suitable for children ages 3 and up.

Icon of the event Science X-plorers
Tue Mar 14, 2017 | 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Explore your curiosity and investigate the world of science with hands-on fun experiments. Fill out a questionnaire later for some cool prizes! For ages 12 to 19 years. To register, call 416-396-8850 or register in person at ...

Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Wed May 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

April Showers Bring May Flowers!...

Icon of the event Gaming Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you enjoy playing video and board games? Try a new game or show off your skills on one of our consoles! Join us for an hour of fun and new friends!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event MarioKart 8 Gaming Tournament
Wed Mar 15, 2017 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Albion

Join us for a MarioKart videogame racing tournament. Ages 6-12.