Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Knit Wits
9:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join Main Street's knitting and crochet club. Share your projects with other knitters/crocheters, teach a technique, learn a technique, and enjoy great conversation. All level of knitters welcome. Bring your own yarn, needles...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 06
Thu Apr 13
Thu Apr 20
Thu Apr 27
Icon of the event Don't Forget About Dad.
Fri Jun 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Surprise your Dad with a special gift.

Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Mon Jul 10, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Main Street

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Tech for Kids!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Come and join us for this weekly program exploring robotics, coding and more!


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Icon of the event Learn to Camp with Parks Canada
Tue Jul 18, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Albion

Learn about Canada's national parks, tips on planning a camping trip, and related skills like setting up a tent and cooking in the outdoors....

Icon of the event Chess Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge new opponents. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 25
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 08
Sat Apr 15
Sat Apr 22
Icon of the event The Weedless Garden
Thu May 11, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Winning the war on weedsÂ…without poisoning the environment!...

Icon of the event Environment Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Unwind afterschool at the library! With a focus on the environment, join us for crafts, activities, and games for some afterschool fun....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 17
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Make Mom Somethinng Special
Sat May 06, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Create your Mom a special Mother's Day gift.

Icon of the event Facebook For Adults
Sat Apr 29, 2017 | 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Stay connected with family and friends. Learn to create a Facebook account, set up your profile, view and share pictures. Register in person at the branch or call 416-396-8850 to register.