Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Art Class for Beginners
Tue Sep 29, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Taylor Memorial

Learn simple yet stunning techniques for creating beautiful painting on your first try. All materials are supplied for your use.

Icon of the event Mario Kart 8 Tournament
Thu Aug 06, 2015 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Compete in the race on Wii U. Single elimination rounds.

Icon of the event Yu-Gi-Oh! Tournament
Thu Aug 13, 2015 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Albion

Bring your own deck. Advanced format game play.

Icon of the event Halloween Craft Drop in
Sat Oct 31, 2015 | 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Perth/Dupont

Get ready for Halloween making a scary decoration. Open to parents and children together.Drop in 10am-3pm

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Looking for something to do after school? Join the after school club! We meet every Tuesday to make stuff, play games, do crafts, talk about books, and more! For kids ages 8-12. Please call 416-395-5440 for more information a...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 22
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 06
Tue Oct 13
Icon of the event Craft Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Put your imagination and creativity to use this summer. Share your expertise or pick up a new hobby, you never know what could happen at Craft Club!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Make It & Take It
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Crafts for older children. Ages 8 -12. Drop-in only.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 03
Mon Aug 10
Mon Aug 17
Icon of the event TGIF Game Challenges
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Thank Goodness It's Friday! Come play some video games! Drop-in only. All Ages....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 31
Fri Aug 07
Fri Aug 14
Icon of the event Just Dance Party
Wed Aug 19, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Albion

Come and bust a dance move at the Albion Just Dance Party! All Ages. Drop-in only.

Icon of the event Tween Thursdays: Cherry Blossom Painting
Thu Aug 27, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Join us to make a beautiful cherry blossom painting. No experience necessary! Ages 8-16. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440. Registration starts Tuesday June 2, 2015.