Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event After School Club for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for fun activities. For ages 8-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Insta Essentials
Sat Jul 09, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Phone Photography Workshop for Teens....

Icon of the event Panorama Community Garden:  Learning Gardening Hub
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Looking for children (ages 7 and up) to work together in designing and building garden spaces at Panorama Community Garden. Topics include: soil health, plant selection, seed growing, pollinators etc. Register by calling Elea...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat May 21
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 02
Icon of the event Open Gaming Night
Wed May 25, 2016 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Albion

Play a variety of games on different consoles - Wii, PlayStation and Xbox.

Icon of the event Cartooning and Animation Workshop
Fri Jul 29, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Main Street

Animator and Character Designer in Animation, Enzo Avolio, leads this workshop for youth in Cartooning and Animation. Enzo has over 20 years of experience and has animated for both Warner Bros. and Disney T.V., designing char...

Icon of the event Colouring for Adults
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you remember how peaceful colouring was when you were a child?...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Make your own Jewellery
Mon Jun 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques in jewellery making. All supplies will be provided. High quality glass beads and silver plated components will be used. Come and learn to make your own jewellery and unl...

Icon of the event Knitters' Drop-In
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Do you love to knit? Do you want to learn? Join our group of knitters that meet in the 1st floor study room to chat, work on a project, share your skill and learn something new. All levels welcome. Supplies provided for begin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Icon of the event Klezmer Music Presentation
Mon Jun 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Come listen to Klezmer Music and learn all about it. What is it? Where did it come from? What are its musical sources? How did it turn up in the New World? How did it assimilate? Why did it come to an end? What sparked...

Icon of the event Mixed Media Workshop
Tue Aug 23, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Perth/Dupont

We will make individual collages using some mixed media techniques. Learn to work in ink, paint and paper. Experiment with fabric and textures. Registration required. Adults and teens. Free.