Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Incredibrent Magic and Comedy Show
Wed Aug 13, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Amesbury Park

Join us for some mind blowing magic and comedy from Incredibrent, Toronto Magician trained by Disney. Incredibrent is not just a magician. He is a full blown entertainer with a vast amount of performing arts, improv and prof...

Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 04
Fri Jul 18
Fri Aug 01
Fri Aug 15
Icon of the event Learn about Needlework
Mon Apr 28, 2014 | All Day
Cedarbrae

An exhibition and show of traditional and modern embroidery. See members of the Scarborough Needlearts Guild creating beautiful pieces using various stitches from cross stich to hardanger....

Icon of the event Keep Toronto Reading:  Survival Training
Fri Apr 25, 2014 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Inspired by our One Book commuity read, The Cellist of Sarajevo, we look at how people manage to survive in a city under siege. What skills would one need in order to survive? David Arama from WSC Survival School will teach y...

Icon of the event Friday Night Knit/Crochet Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Share your interest in knitting, crocheting and other wool crafts. Read and discuss knitting fiction. Learn how to crochet puppets and toys to accompany your children's favorite stories. Patterns and instruction provided. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 18
Fri May 02
Fri May 16
Fri Jun 06
Fri Jun 20