Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Birding 101
Thu Jun 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Cliffcrest

Birding 101 for absolute beginners. Ever wanted to be a birdwatcher! This presentation will introduce beginners to birding, covering topics like: getting started, birdwatching guides, binoculars, species identification, song ...

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Tue Mar 17
Tue Mar 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us on Fridays after school from 4-5 pm for special activities for children ages 8 to 12....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 06
Fri Mar 13
Fri Mar 27
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Icon of the event Balcony and Terrace Gardening
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dawes Road

Practical ideas for gardening above ground, presented by Toronto Master Gardeners. Please register in person or by phone 416-396-3820.

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Spring Craft Drop-in
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Perth/Dupont

Come in and have fun making a spring craft. Make one for the library and one to take home. Drop in anytime while the library is open.

Icon of the event Ask an Expert: Top Tips for Top Vegetables
Wed Apr 01, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Must-have advice on growing these popular vegetables:...

Icon of the event Pan Am Lego Club!
Tue Mar 17, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Amesbury Park

Come out for some creative learning experiences for young builders as they tap into their own unique imagination and creativity to build fun LEGO® projects that strengthen their skills in science and technology, mathematics, ...

Icon of the event K-Nex Fun
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for fun with K-Nex. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 24
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Icon of the event Make it with Lego
Wed Mar 18, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Ready, set, Go! Challenge yourselves to build one of five objects with Lego. Children will be put into groups and given 10 minutes to build each object. Prizes will be given to challenge winners....