Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Family Craft:  Q-Tip Paint Sculpture
Fri Jul 21, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

With just Q-tips, paint, and cardboard, celebrate Canada's 150 birthday by making a keepsake ornament or anything else your creative mind might unleash!...

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Activities
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Join the club for crafts, scavenger hunts, games, contests and more all on the theme of Canada 150.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 05
Thu Jul 06
Wed Jul 12
Thu Jul 13
Wed Jul 19
Icon of the event TPL Teens at Dawes Road
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Teens: Celebrate the summer, books and Canada's 150 with challenging activities, crafts and contests. Design a t-shirt, work with papier maché, escape a puzzle room, recreate a Canadian masterpiece and more....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Jul 14
Fri Jul 21
Fri Jul 28
Fri Aug 04
Icon of the event Bingo! Eh?
Tue Jul 11, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for a Canadian-themed Bingo contest! Children and families of all ages are welcome. Drop in!

Icon of the event International Geocaching Day event
Wed Aug 16, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us as we celebrate International Geocaching Day 2017. This is an opportunity to share your geocaching adventures, nightmares and meet other geocachers....

Icon of the event Family Craft:  Grow a Grass Head 101
Fri Jul 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Why buy a Chia pet when you can make your own? Using stockings, soil and grass seeds, create a Mounted Police and watch as grass grows out from the head....

Icon of the event Pictionary
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

How good are your drawing skills? How about your guessing skills? Join us for a game of Canadian-themed Pictionary, and find out!...

Icon of the event Family Craft:  Donuts
Fri Aug 04, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

In 1964, a famous Canadian named Tim Horton opened his first donut shop in Hamilton, Ontario. Come learn to make your own personal donuts using socks and mitts. It might not sound very tasty but it sure is fun!...

Icon of the event Papier Maché creations
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Over 3 workshops, first sculpt and then paint an iconic Canadian animal in papier maché. Artists should attend all 3 workshops....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 03
Wed Aug 09
Thu Aug 10
Icon of the event Maker Monday: Book Bouquet
Mon Jul 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Learn how to make rolled paper roses from old books and magazines....