Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Makers Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humber Summit

Children of all ages are invited to explore their imagination at our weekly fun at Humber Summit Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 03
Thu Jul 10
Thu Jul 17
Thu Jul 24
Thu Jul 31
Icon of the event Make it with Lego
Tue Jul 08, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Make various lego objects as fast as you can. Winners will recieve prizes....

Icon of the event Swallowing Clouds
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Open to youth ages 9-12, this workshop offers an introduction into the enriching world of art and creativity. Working with professional dancers, musicians and authors, workshop participants will be guided through an inspirin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 02
Tue Jun 03
Mon Jun 09
Tue Jun 10
Mon Jun 16
Icon of the event Airplane Aerobatic Craft and Air Show
Wed Jul 09, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Amesbury Park

Children will get creative and make airplanes out of file folders, then fly them in an ?air show.? Ages 6-12. Limited Space. Please register by calling 416-395-5420 or by visiting the branch.

Icon of the event Eureka Lego Club!
Wed Jul 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Amesbury Park

Come out for some creative learning experiences for young builders as they tap into their own unique imagination and creativity to build fun LEGO® projects that strengthen their skills in science and technology, mathematics, ...

Icon of the event PA Day Movie
Fri Jun 06, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cliffcrest

An afternoon movie at Cliffcrest Branch for all School-Age Children. Call branch for more information 416-396-8916.

Icon of the event P.A. Day Bingo!
Fri Jun 06, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Amesbury Park

It's P.A. Day! Come out and enjoy a fun game of Bingo at Amesbury Park Library. Have fun and win some prizes at the same time! Don't miss out! Limited Space. Registration is required! Sign up now!

Icon of the event Handwriting Analysis
Thu May 22, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Amesbury Park

Elaine Charal, a fabulous certified graphologist, will share tips on how to analyze your own handwriting and others. Her light comedic style is guaranteed to have everyone laughing. Her amazing handwriting analysis ability ...

Icon of the event Crafts that Move
Tue Aug 05, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Let's take arts & crafts to the next level. Choose one of two crafts - cut, paste, decorate and learn how to make your craft move on its own!...

Icon of the event Board Game Bonanza
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Every Monday, enjoy classic board games with your friends at the library....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 07
Mon Jul 14
Mon Jul 21
Mon Jul 28
Mon Aug 04