Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Birding 101
Thu Jun 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Cliffcrest

Birding 101 for absolute beginners. Ever wanted to be a birdwatcher! This presentation will introduce beginners to birding, covering topics like: getting started, birdwatching guides, binoculars, species identification, song ...

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Ask an Expert: Top Tips for Top Vegetables
Wed Apr 01, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Must-have advice on growing these popular vegetables:...

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us on Fridays after school from 4-5 pm for special activities for children ages 8 to 12....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri Apr 17
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Icon of the event K-Nex Fun
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for fun with K-Nex. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Icon of the event Hot Tips for Vegetables
Fri May 01, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Dawes Road

Must have advice on how to grow leafy greens, peppers, beans, tomatoes, and other vegetables. Presented by Toronto Master Gardeners. Please register in person or by phone 416-396-3820.

Icon of the event Father's Day You're the Best LED Card
Sat Jun 13, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Light up dad's face with a do-it-yourself LED Father's Day greetings card. Learn how to build a small circuit to power a small LED light. Then create and decorate something special for dad. All materials and instructions w...

Icon of the event Balcony and Terrace Gardening
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dawes Road

Practical ideas for gardening above ground, presented by Toronto Master Gardeners. Please register in person or by phone 416-396-3820.

Icon of the event Mother's Day I Love You LED Card
Sat May 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Light up mom's face with a do-it-yourself LED Mother's Day Card. You will learn how to make a small circuit. All materials and instructions will be provided....