Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Begins
Ongoing event running from Mon Jun 29, 2015 - Sat Aug 29, 2015
Danforth/Coxwell

Children of all ages are welcome to register for the Summer Reading Club between Monday June 29th to Saturday August 29th. Pick up some cool materials and talk about the books you read with staff while collecting stickers! ...

Icon of the event Supreme Builder's Challenge
Wed Jul 29, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

In this program, children will be grouped and challenged to build the largest free-standing structure using unusual materials. Small prizes given to winning groups....

Icon of the event Lego Builder's Challenge
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Build objects out of Lego© as quickly as you can. When the bell sounds ? time is up! Drop the Lego and show us what you got. Suitable for children 6-12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Icon of the event Afterschool LEGO club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Perth/Dupont

Use your imagination to build amazing things with LEGO. Our aftershcool program is open to children 6 years and up. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Board Game Bonanza
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for board games suitable for children of all ages. Games include but not limited to: Candy Land, Snakes & Ladders, Checkers, Connect 4, Scrabble, Catan and much more! This program is suitable for children over 4 yea...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 27
Mon Aug 03
Mon Aug 10
Icon of the event Birding 101
Thu Jun 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Cliffcrest

Birding 101 for absolute beginners. Ever wanted to be a birdwatcher! This presentation will introduce beginners to birding, covering topics like: getting started, birdwatching guides, binoculars, species identification, song ...

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Tue May 12
Tue May 19
Tue May 26
Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us on Fridays after school from 4-5 pm for special activities for children ages 8 to 12....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 01
Fri May 08
Fri May 15
Fri May 22
Fri May 29
Icon of the event Lego Fun
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for fun with Lego. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 14
Tue Jul 21
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Mother's Day I Love You LED Card
Sat May 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Light up mom's face with a do-it-yourself LED Mother's Day Card. You will learn how to make a small circuit. All materials and instructions will be provided....