Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Chess Club (For Kids)
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Learn the game and play against your friends or challenge new opponents. All levels are welcome. Must be 6-12 years old. Call 416-393-7712 or speak to staff to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Knit & Lit
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Are you a knitter or have always wanted to learn? Bring your needles and yarn and join us the first Wednesday of the month to share ideas, skills or knit socially....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event 2017 Geocaching International Film Festival - GIFF
Sat Nov 04, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

"With every new incredible geocache container, every clever hide, every log that reads like an epic journey, it becomes apparent: the geocaching community is one of the most creative groups of people on the planet. At this ye...

Icon of the event P.A. Day Craft
Fri Nov 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for a special craft program in the afternoon. Children will be able to create one of a kind artwork to take home and enjoy. Ages 3 and up. Drop in.

Icon of the event After School Fun with Lego & K'Nex
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with lego and k'nex. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Crochet & Knitting Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Learn to crochet/knit or just come and share your ideas and patterns. Every Tuesdays. Everyone welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Valentine Pop Up Craft
Sat Feb 10, 2018 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Dawes Road

Make your own Valentine Card or another pop up craft.