Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Spring Craft Drop-in
Sat Mar 21, 2015 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Perth/Dupont

Come in and have fun making a spring craft. Make one for the library and one to take home. Drop in anytime while the library is open.

Icon of the event Balcony and Terrace Gardening
Sat Apr 11, 2015 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dawes Road

Practical ideas for gardening above ground, presented by Toronto Master Gardeners. Please register in person or by phone 416-396-3820.

Icon of the event Lego Fun
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for Lego fun. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 21
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Hot Tips for Vegetables
Fri May 01, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Dawes Road

Must have advice on how to grow leafy greens, peppers, beans, tomatoes, and other vegetables. Presented by Toronto Master Gardeners. Please register in person or by phone 416-396-3820.

Icon of the event Ask an Expert: Top Tips for Top Vegetables
Wed Apr 01, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Must-have advice on growing these popular vegetables:...

Icon of the event Crocheting/Knitting
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

A great place to share your interest whether you're a beginner or a pro, bring your handiwork and spend some time with fellow knitters and crocheters.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Make it with Lego
Mon Mar 16, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Ready, set, Go! Challenge yourselves to build one of five objects with Lego. Children will be put into groups and given 10 minutes to build each object. Prizes will be given to challenge winners....

Icon of the event Mother's Day I Love You LED Card
Sat May 09, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Light up mom's face with a do-it-yourself LED Mother's Day Card. All materials and instructions will be provided....

Icon of the event Pan-American Games Inspired T-Shirts!
Fri Mar 20, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Create your own Pan American Games inspired T-Shirt using fabric paint. If there is time afterward, you can help design and decorate a Pan-Am games mural for the library....