Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Eggs-cellent Craft
Mon Apr 10, 2017 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Dawes Road

Have fun decorating and dyeing hard boiled eggs for Easter.

Icon of the event Teen Gaming at Bloor/Gladstone
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Get your game on @ the library! Test your gaming skills on our consoles and...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 27
Icon of the event Maker Monday: Origami Valentine's Cards
Mon Feb 13, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for a FREE program on learning how to make different Valentine's cards out of origami! Make a heart or a secret note for a friend or loved one....

Icon of the event Lego Club!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Amesbury Park

Come out for some creative learning experiences for young builders as they tap into their own unique imagination and creativity to build fun LEGO® projects


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Icon of the event March Break Fun
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dawes Road

Games, crafts and other activities throughout March Break Week.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 13
Tue Mar 14
Thu Mar 16
Fri Mar 17
Icon of the event Knitting Circle
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us for an informal knitting circle: all levels of knitters welcome! Bring your own yarn and needles and share your projects and ideas with other knitters. Drop in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 17
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Icon of the event After School Fun with K'Nex & Marbleworks
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with k'nex & marbleworks. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Icon of the event P.A. Day: Console Gaming
Fri Feb 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

School your opponents in a frenzy of awesomeness! Prove you have the legendary skills to challenge others to some wicked games on the PS3, 360, and Wii.

Icon of the event Colouring Party
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Come and experience the latest trend in relaxation! Colouring pages, coloured pencils and relaxing music provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event Family Literacy Month Bingo
Sat Jan 21, 2017 | 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

January is Family Literacy Month! To celebrate, we're having our own bingo competition at Danforth/Coxwell branch! Come one, come all, try your luck and win some great prizes!...