Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Craft Club
3:30 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Amesbury Park

School?s out! Keep busy this summer with the craft club! Every week in July and August, we?ll be hosting a variety of fun arts and crafts projects guaranteed to keep the fun in summer!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 30
Thu Aug 06
Thu Aug 13
Thu Aug 20
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Gaming Night!
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Amesbury Park

Come to the library and play Nintendo Wii! Enjoy many of your favorite games! Limited space! Pick up a ticket the day of the event! Ages 8-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Origami Crafts
Wed Aug 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Come and learn how to make special origami crafts taught by experts from the Origami Society of Toronto....

Icon of the event Lego Fun
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us every Tuesday for fun with Lego. Ages 6 - 12 years.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 11
Icon of the event Fall Craft Drop in
Sat Sep 19, 2015 | 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Perth/Dupont

Come in and enjoy making a fall craft with your child. You can drop in any time between 10am and 3pm. Make one for taking home and the other for the library.

Icon of the event Teen Gaming Night!
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Amesbury Park

Come to the library and play Nintendo Wii! Enjoy many of your favorite games! Limited space! Pick up a ticket the day of the event! Ages 10-16.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Icon of the event Cartooning and Magic with David Noble
Sat Nov 21, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Davenport

Learn to draw famous cartoons and superheroes. Step-by-Step with a professional cartoonist.

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Join us on Fridays after school from 4-5 pm for special activities for children ages 8 to 12....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 11
Fri Sep 18
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 02
Fri Oct 09
Icon of the event Halloween Craft Drop in
Sat Oct 31, 2015 | 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Perth/Dupont

Get ready for Halloween making a scary decoration. Open to parents and children together.Drop in 10am-3pm

Icon of the event Summer Reading Club Begins
Ongoing event running from Mon Jun 29, 2015 - Sat Aug 29, 2015
Danforth/Coxwell

Children of all ages are welcome to register for the Summer Reading Club between Monday June 29th to Saturday August 29th. Pick up some cool materials and enter a guess into the Guess the Number of Goodies in the Trophy chal...