Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Maker Monday: Recycled Holiday Ornament
Mon Dec 19, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for a FREE program on learning how to use recycled materials to make holiday ornaments! Single ornaments and garlands can both be made in this program. All supplies provided. Age 7+!...

Icon of the event Monarch Tagging Along the Scarborough Bluffs!
Tue Mar 28, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Cliffcrest

This presentation at Cliffcrest Branch will discuss the tagging of monarch butterflies at Rosetta McClain Gardens. For the last 3 years monarchs have been tagged at Rosetta on their migration to Mexico! Results of this proce...

Icon of the event P.A. Day: Console Gaming
Fri Feb 17, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

School your opponents in a frenzy of awesomeness! Prove you have the legendary skills to challenge others to some wicked games on the PS3, 360, and Wii.

Icon of the event After School Fun with K'Nex & Marbleworks
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Join us after school for fun with k'nex & marbleworks. Ages 6 - 12. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 10
Tue Jan 17
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Icon of the event #DIY Teens: Pom Poms
Mon Dec 12, 2016 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Learn how easy it is to make your own pom-poms! Turn them into a necklace or a bookmark for yourself, or for a friend....

Icon of the event Colouring Party
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Come and experience the latest trend in relaxation! Colouring pages, coloured pencils and relaxing music provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Mon Feb 27
Icon of the event Knitting night Tuesdays.
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Get started knitting or crocheting. Bring your project. Talk some yarn. Show off your creation to an appreciative audience. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 13
Tue Dec 20
Tue Dec 27
Tue Jan 03
Tue Jan 10
Icon of the event Knit & Lit
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Are you a knitter or have always wanted to learn? Bring your needles and yarn and join us the first Wednesday of the month to share ideas, skills or knit socially....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Wed Apr 05
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day: Make a Book
Sat Jan 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Dawes Road

Make a journal or a keepsake album for your family's home library.

Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us on Fridays after school for special activities for children ages 8 to 12. Drop-in program, no registration necessary....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 09
Fri Dec 16
Fri Dec 23