Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Crafternoon!
Fri Dec 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Feeling bored at home? Come by the library for an hour of crafting! Ideal for ages 3+. No registration necessary, just drop in. For more information, please call 416-393-7674.

Icon of the event Teen Gaming @Bloor/Gladstone
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Get your game on @ the library! Test your gaming skills on our consoles and challenge your friends....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 11
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 12
Icon of the event Family Time and Snowmen Craft!
Sat Dec 09, 2017 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for a special Family Time. We'll spend the first half hour reading and singing and then make fun snowmen to take home! Ideal for ages 2-6. No registration necessary, just drop-in. For more information, please call 416...

Icon of the event Small Hands, Big Art
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Paint whatever your heart desires, and take home what you've created! Paint and canvasses provided. Ages 4 and up. Register for this free program in branch or by calling 416-394-5350. New Toronto Library, 110 Eleventh Street.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Knit & Lit
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Are you a knitter or have always wanted to learn? Bring your needles and yarn and join us the first Wednesday of the month to share ideas, skills or knit socially....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Tween/Teen Gaming
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Come and join us for video games and tournaments!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Adult Colouring Afternoon
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Explore the benefits of putting coloured pencil (or marker) to paper and channel stress into a creative accomplishment. Come for an afternoon of quiet colouring and relax! All materials provided. For more information call 416...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 01
Fri Dec 15
Icon of the event Knit & Crochet Afternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Beginners and pros alike are welcome to join our knitting group! Come and learn the basics, or practice some advanced techniques. Socialize with other knitters and crocheters! Some supplies provided, please bring your own if ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 09
Sat Dec 23
Icon of the event Knitting Circle @ the Library
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Is knitting the new yoga? Come and try a realxing afternoon with a knitting circle. Bring a project you would like to work on! For more information call 416-394-5350. 1:30-3:30....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Crafters' Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and enjoy good company with other knitters and crafters.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 22
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13
Wed Dec 20