Toronto Public Library Homepage

Culture, Arts & Entertainment

Icon of the event Bolly Yoga with Ashima Suri
Sat Sep 30, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Fairview

Bolly Yoga is all about connection and community. It incorporates indo-contemporary dance (a blend of Indian classical dance and contemporary dance), classic Bollywood tunes, live music, story-telling and yoga. In this dance ...

Icon of the event Culture Days @ the Library with Ensemble Topaz
Sat Sep 30, 2017 | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Palmerston

Ensemble Topaz is pleased to present their diverse music and dance arts from Central Asia and the Southern Caucasus. An interactive one-hour session will include demonstrations of dance, music and rhythm. All are welcome. P...

Icon of the event Magic Show by Scott Dietrich
Wed Aug 30, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Fairview

Abracadabra! Alakazam! Hocus pocus! Celebrate the end of summer with some magic! Prepare to laugh, wonder and be amazed in this magic show by Scott Dietrich. Free tickets will be available in the theatre lobby 30 minutes befo...

Icon of the event The Palmerston Players Present: The Paper Bag Princess a Puppet Show
Wed Aug 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Palmerston

Join us for our summer puppet show special "The Paper Bag Princess" in Palmerston Library Theatre!...

Icon of the event Galli Theatre from New York presents Frog Prince and Little Red Riding Hood
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Please join us for two free fairy tales shows presented by Galli Theatre: Friday July 28, 3 pm Frog Prince, Saturday July 29, 3 pm Little Red Riding Hood. All are welcome, call 416-393-7680 for more details


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 28
Sat Jul 29
Icon of the event Canada 150 Afternoon Movie
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

We will be showing a family movie for everyone to enjoy!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 28
Fri Aug 04
Fri Aug 11
Fri Aug 18
Fri Aug 25