Toronto Public Library Homepage

Culture, Arts & Entertainment

Audience

Icon of the event Learn Magic Tricks for Teens
Thu Mar 15, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Join us for a live magic show performance and an interactive workshop that will demonstrate and teach you how to do magic tricks! Our magician for the day is Ayan Deb....

Icon of the event Learn Magic Tricks for Teens
Thu Mar 15, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Join us for a live magic show performance and an interactive workshop that will demonstrate and teach you how to do magic tricks! Our magician for the day is Ayan Deb....

Icon of the event Bob the Magician's Family Magic Show
Wed Mar 14, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Woodside Square

An entertaining magic show that guarantees to entertain audiences of all ages, combining side-splitting comedy and audience participation for kids. Registration begins Feb. 14. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979.

Icon of the event A Musical Puppet Show with Soli and Rob
Wed Mar 14, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bendale

Bugs! Bugs! Bugs! A new musical puppet show where Soli tries to help Rob overcome his fear of bugs. All ages welcome....

Icon of the event The Sentimentalists
Tue Mar 13, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Evelyn Gregory

The Sentimentalists are two mind readers who get into your head and really tell you what you are thinking. Witness the impossible as Steffi Kay and Mysterion tell you things that only you know.

Icon of the event Family Movie
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Join us for fun, family-friendly movies in the library. Suitable for children of all ages. Parents and caregivers welcome. For more information, call 416-396-3865.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 23
Icon of the event From Skin to Steel and Beyond
Wed Feb 21, 2018 | 10:15 am - 11:15 am
Location: Evelyn Gregory

This exciting program challenges participants to develop a general understanding of steelpan, its history and its present cultural and social contributions to communities throughout the world and locally. This presentation i...

Icon of the event Adult Crafternoon
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Need a break? Drop in for an afternoon gathering of adult crafters who teach and learn from one another. Craft any designs from sewing, knitting, quilting, crocheting and more. Bring a project that you are working on or pick ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 19
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 05
Mon Mar 12
Icon of the event Clay Creations
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Learn to create with clay. Participants will create 3-D artwork using hand-building techniques. Once the clay has been fired, they will paint their sculptures using underglazes. Ages 6-12. Spaces limited. Call 416-394-10...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Fri Feb 16
Icon of the event Adult Crafternoon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Need a break? Drop in for an afternoon gathering of adult crafters who teach and learn from one another. Craft any designs from sewing, knitting, quilting, crocheting and more. Bring a project that you are working on or pick ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 01
Mon Jan 08
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 22
Mon Jan 29