Toronto Public Library Homepage

Culture, Arts & Entertainment

Icon of the event Chinese New Year Celebration
Sat Feb 14, 2015 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Agincourt

Come celebrate the Year of the Sheep at Agincourt Library! Enjoy a traditional Chinese music and dance performance in celebration of Chinese New Year and learn more about Chinese culture. Everyone is welcome!

Icon of the event PA Day Family Fun Movie!
Fri Feb 13, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Palmerston

Enjoy a movie on a big screen in the Palmerston Library Theatre on PA day....

Icon of the event Family Night Puppet Show
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Long Branch

Cinderella: celebrate Valentine's Day with a retelling of this classic fairy tale. Free tickets available in person 30 minutes before the performance. For children 4 years and up.

Icon of the event Island in the Sun with Roger Gibbs: Stories, People and Music from the Caribbean
Sat Feb 07, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Palmerston

"Island in the Sun: Stories, People and Music from the Caribbean" is a concert of folk songs, calypsos and stories of Barbados from 1800 to present. Immerse in the island's history and its people's hopes and aspirations, thei...

Icon of the event
Sat Jan 24, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Palmerston

In celebration of Family Literacy Day 2015 - join us for a puppet show in Palmerston Library theatre, performed by library staff. Based on the German fairy tale by Brothers Grimm....

Icon of the event PA Day Family Fun Movie!
Fri Jan 23, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Palmerston

Enjoy a movie on a big screen in the Palmerston Library Theatre on PA day....

Icon of the event Knitter's Drop-In
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Would you like to share your love of knitting? Want to learn how to knit? Bring your own needles or use ones provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Jan 15
Thu Jan 22
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Movie Mania
Fri Jan 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Evelyn Gregory

Curl up on a cold afternoon and watch a family flick on the big screen at Evelyn Gregory Library.

Icon of the event Taylor Memorial Christmas open house
Tue Dec 16, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Taylor Memorial

Come and share your Christmas spirit at Taylor Memorial Library. Enjoy a free group performance by the Beaches Suzuki Music School. Director of the School Ines Pagliari will be conducting Christmas favourites. Sing Holiday...

Icon of the event Jingle Bell Time
Fri Dec 12, 2014 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Taylor Memorial

Sing your way into the festive season with music, bells, dance and bubbles. A sing-a-long for the whole family featuring jolly holiday favourites and other action filled tunes.