Toronto Public Library Homepage

Culture, Arts & Entertainment

Icon of the event Cartoons and Comics Workshop With Tim Comrie (Age 8-12)
Tue Dec 06, 2016 | 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Palmerston

Join us for a free workshop on Cartoons and Comics basics with grahic artist Tim Comrie...

Icon of the event Music and Movement for Kids (Ages 2-6)
4:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join Palmerston staff for a series of four Monday afternoon sessions of Music and Movement for Kids - enjoy songs, dance and movement activities that build motor and social skills, and increase independence as well as languag...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 14
Mon Nov 21
Mon Nov 28
Mon Dec 05
Icon of the event MAP Family Saturdays: Spadina Museum visits Evelyn Gregory branch
Sat Oct 22, 2016 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Discover 1920s Toronto! Using objects from the collection, staff of Spadina Museum will guide you through an exploration of this interesting time in our history. Drop-in.

Icon of the event PA Days Free Family Movies at Palmerston Library Theatre
2:00 pm - 3:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Enjoy a new family movie on a big screen in the Palmerston Library Theatre on each PA day. All are welcome, no registration....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 07
Fri Nov 18
Fri Dec 02
Icon of the event Harpsichordist Matthew Whitfield @ Palmerston: Solo Recital
Tue Oct 04, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Palmerston

Join harpsichordist Matthew Whitfield as he introduces and performs famous works, including pieces by J.S. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, Mozart, and more! (Powdered wig not required...)...

Icon of the event Family Show
Fri Sep 23, 2016 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Palmerston

Welcome back to school with our staff-led performance of "Peter and the Wolf" presented at Palmerston Library Theatre. Based on the Russian children's story with music and narration by Sergei Prokofiev....

Icon of the event Meditation Hour
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Some easy stress-relieving stretches, followed by deep breathing and a relaxing and rejuvenating meditation session. No yoga mats required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 17
Sat Oct 01
Sat Nov 05
Sat Dec 03
Icon of the event Korean Film Festival @ Palmerston Theatre
6:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

We are pleased to partner with The Korean Consulate General Office in Toronto - they have contributed 3 feature films that will be screened in the Palmerston Library Theatre:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Sat Sep 17
Thu Sep 22
Icon of the event After School Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Join us every Tuesday at Evelyn Gregory for our After School Club. Take part in our exciting LEGO challenges, as well as board games, colouring and music! Parents welcome. Drop-in, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Icon of the event Magic Camp
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Haven't received your Hogwarts letter yet? Here's the next best thing! Sign up for magic camp and learn amazing tricks and illusions from a professional magician over the course of one week, from 2-4 p.m. Discover the secret...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01
Fri Sep 02