Toronto Public Library Homepage

Culture, Arts & Entertainment

Icon of the event Day of Puppetry
Sat Oct 28, 2017 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Ontario Puppetry Association and the Lillian H. Smith Public Library present a special day of puppet activities for kids and adults. Meet professional puppeteers, see live performances and participate in a puppet workshop...

Icon of the event Storytelling Through Dance for Adults
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Limitless Productions will present a series of Bolly Yoga workshops and performances that create and build community through healing artistic practices, Bolly Yoga is all about connection and community. It incorporates indo-c...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Icon of the event Storytelling Through Spoken Word for Adults
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Spoken Word is using our voice to tell our stories in a creative and expressive way! Adults can expect to gain confidence through active story-telling and public speaking!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Thu Nov 09
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Holiday Open House
Wed Nov 29, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Join us as we celebrate the holiday season together. Help us put up and decorate our Christmas tree. Refreshments provided....

Icon of the event Monthly Movie Night at Palmerston Library Theatre
6:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Watch a free movie on a big screen in our air-conditioned and accessible Palmerston Library Theatre - carefully selected new titles. Once a month on a Thursday night at 6:00pm. All are welcome. For more information, call 416-...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Nov 16
Thu Dec 07
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event MAP Family Saturdays: Royal Ontario Museum visits Black Creek
Sat Oct 21, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Black Creek

Pharaohs, Pyramids and Scarabs -Learn about the ROM's Ancient Egypt collection, write your name in hieroglyphs and make a craft to take home. Contact the branch for more info.

Icon of the event PA Day Family Fun Movie
2:00 pm - 3:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Enjoy a movie on a big screen in the Palmerston Library Theatre on PA day. Movies are to be determined. For children 3 and up. Drop in...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 17
Fri Jan 19
Icon of the event Storytelling Through Dance for Teens
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Dance has no limits! Teens can expect to learn fun dance techniques that focus on expression, story-telling and performance! No previous dance experience needed!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Teen Gaming Tournament
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Drop in and enter our PlayStation 4 Tournaments. Whether you're an experienced gamer, or just starting out, Teen Gaming is sure to be a blast. You might even end up on our Gaming Wall of Fame!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event P.A. Day Movie
Fri Dec 01, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Jones

Join us for a new animated release from Disney Pixar. Call the branch for the film title. Family-friendly movie. Bring your own popcorn!