Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join fellow book lovers in the afternoon to discuss good reads. The group meets at Mount Pleasant Library from 2pm to 3pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Non Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jul 05
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jul 02
Sat Aug 06
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 05, 2016 - Tue Dec 13, 2016
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops when the Library is open on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work. Please note ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun May 08
Sun May 15
Sun May 29
Sun Jun 05
Sun Jun 12
Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPO QUI BIEN Y PENSE « Jonglez avec les mots »
Sat May 28, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon May 30