Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Read, share, discuss, and discover Toronto in literature. Join us for an informal discussion about a selected book set in Toronto. All are welcome - no registration is required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jul 16
Thu Aug 13
Thu Sep 10
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 05
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun May 31
Sun Jun 07
Sun Jun 14
Sun Jun 21
Sun Jun 28
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Tue Jul 07
Tue Aug 04
Tue Sep 01
Icon of the event Rosemary Aubert -  Author of
Fri Jun 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Guildwood

Rosemary Aubert discusses her latest mystery novel "Don't Forget You Love Me" and the art of mystery writing.

Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jul 04
Sat Aug 01
Sat Sep 05
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Une Causerie Littéraire
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Venez découvrir votre prochain coup-de-coeur durant cette discussion de romans classiques, contemporains et graphiques.