Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 17
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 07
Mon Apr 04
Mon May 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us for an entertaining evening program. Let us treat you to some new reading recommendations and cup of tea. Call the branch at 416-393-7730 for more information. Please note that incorrect event information appeared in ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 09
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 06
Sat Mar 05
Sat Apr 02
Sat May 07
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Discover Toronto in Literature! Join us each month for an informal group discussion about a selected book set in Toronto....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 11
Thu Mar 10
Thu Apr 14
Thu May 12
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to discuss great books each month. No registration is required. Copies of the books are available at the branch. Tue. Jan 26 - "The House of Silk: A Sherlock Holmes Novel" by Anthony Horwitz. Tue. Fe...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work. In partnership with The Toronto Writers' Co-op.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Feb 07
Sun Feb 14
Sun Feb 21
Sun Feb 28
Sun Mar 06
Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPO QUI BIEN Y PENSE « Jonglez avec les mots »
Sat May 28, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 22
Mon Mar 21
Mon Apr 18
Mon May 16