Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Non-Fiction Book Club meets Thursday every other month from 7:00-8:00.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 03
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

May's Graphic Novel: Jerusalem: Chronicles From The Holy City...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

College/Shaw invites writers of all sorts to join us for a brand new writing group! Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment! Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 17
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 17
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 16
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Oct 04
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 04
Tue Aug 01
Tue Sep 05
Tue Oct 03
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 08
Tue Aug 15
Tue Aug 22
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 05
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Sat Sep 02
Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers' Group
10:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 30
Sat Oct 14