Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Mark Kingwell: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Thu Nov 13, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Author and U of T professor of philosophy Mark Kingwell discusses the philosopher's life and craft with host, John Miller.

Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 02, 2014 - Tue Dec 16, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Harvest Fair Book Sale
Sat Sep 27, 2014 | All Day
Mount Pleasant

Mount Pleasant's Annual Book Sale will take place on Saturday, September 27 during the Harvest Fair. Gently used books from all genres and for all ages will be available for sale. All proceeds go to the Toronto Public Library...

Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Ficton with Donna Kakonge
Thu Oct 16, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
College/Shaw

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet local author Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including "How to talk to crazy people" "How to write creative non-fictio...

Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18