Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers' Group
10:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 25
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 10
Icon of the event Critical Crossroads with Douglas Rushkoff
Mon May 01, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

One of todays most critically acclaimed media critics and theorists, Rushkoff discusses his new book, Throwing Rocks at the Google Bus, which explores the rise of new companies like Facebook and Google and why their successes...

Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 20
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 16
Icon of the event Malvern Family Book Club
Sat Mar 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Get your hands on some fun family read filled with adventure! Pick up the book prior to the meeting date at the Information Desk. This month we will be exploring the exciting story "When you Reach me!"...

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 12
Fri Jun 09
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat May 06
Sat Jun 03
Sat Jul 01
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 15
Mon Jun 19
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

Join us this April for our brand new graphic novel book club! Every month, we will be exploring a new and interesting work from this emerging art form. For our first session, we will be discussing Persepolis, the classic comi...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27