Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Sylvia Fraser: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Fri Sep 05, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist, journalist and travel writer Sylvia Fraser discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller.

Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 31
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Ficton with Donna Kakonge
Thu Oct 16, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
College/Shaw

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet local author Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including "How to talk to crazy people" "How to write creative non-fictio...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 21
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month .For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jul 08, 2014 - Tue Aug 26, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 02, 2014 - Tue Dec 16, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 14
Sun Sep 28
Sun Oct 05
Sun Oct 19
Sun Oct 26