Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event European Book Club
Tue Feb 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The European Book Club is a co-operation of the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC) in Toronto. Read and discuss books by contemporary European authors, in English translation. This evening will be presente...

Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 01
Sat Dec 06
Sat Jan 03
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 27
Icon of the event Une Causerie Littéraire
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Venez découvrir votre prochain coup-de-coeur durant cette discussion de romans classiques, contemporains, et graphiques.

Icon of the event European Book Club
Thu Jan 29, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The European Book Club is a co-operation of the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC) in Toronto. Read and discuss books by contemporary European authors, in English translation. This evening will be presente...

Icon of the event Mark Kingwell: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Thu Nov 13, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Author and U of T professor of philosophy Mark Kingwell discusses the philosopher's life and craft with host, John Miller.

Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02