Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

March 7 cancelled due to staff illness. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri Jun 06
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month.For all mystery lovers.Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 15
Icon of the event Jan Wong: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Sat May 31, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Jan Wong discusses the writer's life and craft with host, John Miller. At 19, Jan Wong was one of the first Westerners to study in China. Her book "Red China Blues" -- one of Time's top 10 books of 1996 -- recounts her stor...

Icon of the event Une Causerie Littéraire
Mon Jul 21, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Venez découvrir votre prochain coup-de-coeur durant cette discussion de romans classiques, contemporains, et graphiques.

Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

TPL's writer's community offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 10
Thu Jul 24
Thu Aug 07
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Denise Bukowski: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Thu May 01, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Host John Miller discusses the business and art of Canadian fiction and non-fiction with literary agent Denise Bukowski. As a staff editor Denise worked for Holt, Rinehart and Winston, McClelland and Stewart, McGraw Hill, the...

Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jul 08, 2014 - Wed Aug 27, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

TPL's writer's community offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Apr 27
Sun May 04
Sun May 11
Sun May 18
Sun May 25