Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Wild Book Club: The Lightning Thief
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Register and join our Book Club for kids. Read books, play games, win prizes! Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 16
Thu Sep 15
Icon of the event Memory Lane: The Gift of Our Stories
11:30 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

"Storytelling has seen a strong resurgence in recent times. Even in this age of high technology, people realize that stories are powerful. Studies suggest that they stimulate our minds in ways that other art and education med...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jun 27
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Book Club Open House
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

During July and August, the adult book club is open to all book lovers. Please join us and see what belonging to a book club is all about. Contact the library staff for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note the new start time of 1:30 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. There will be no Tea and Books in January 2016. Join us on February 25...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Icon of the event Book Club Open House
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

During July and August, the adult book club is open to all book lovers. Please join us and see what belonging to a book club is all about. Contact the library staff for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Aug 09
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07