Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 20
Thu May 18
Thu Jun 15
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Please note February 23 is cancelled. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Deer Park Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Afternoon Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Membership is currently full; to join the wait list ask at the Reference desk. Fourth Wednesday of the month, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 29
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 12
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Icon of the event Story Fun Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for an hour of reading, puzzles, and brain teasers. Have fun playing games.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27