Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Mar 15
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 10
Wed Feb 14
Wed Mar 14
Wed Apr 11
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. This club runs the first Tuesday of every month. Register by phoning 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 02
Tue Feb 06
Tue Mar 06
Tue Apr 03
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for a cup of tea and a chat about new and recommended books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Feb 15
Thu Mar 22
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 12
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Preregister.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Feb 15
Thu Mar 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Feb 15
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 27
Tue Mar 27
Icon of the event Young Writers
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Calling all young writers ages 8-12!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 10
Wed Jan 17
Wed Jan 24
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 07
Icon of the event  Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Calling all reading families! Join us each month to discuss great children's books. Conversation will be followed by a simple activity/craft. Copies of each month's book will be available at the branch. All are welcome. No re...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 24

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.