Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Icon of the event Elmbrook Bookclub
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for lively conversation about selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 27
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Author Readings. The Ward. ed John Lorinc
Thu Oct 15, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Deer Park

"The Ward," which stretched from Queen to College and Yonge to University, was a working class community that became an "arrival city" for Irish, African Americans, Italians, Eastern European Jews and Chinese between the 1850...

Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 22
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 21
Mon Oct 26
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 25
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 24
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Woodside Square

Enjoy a lovely discussion of a selection of popular books. Contact the branch for more information, 416-396-8979.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Nov 19