Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for a cup of tea and a chat about new and recommended books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Evergreen Book Party
Tue Oct 24, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Mimico Centennial

Celebrate Canadian authors by attending the Evergreen party. During the month of October read one or more of the nominated Evergreen titles, and come prepared to talk about at least one book. We will vote for our favourite no...

Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 26
Tue Jan 30
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. This club runs the first Tuesday of every month. Exception: Wed. Sept. 6. Register by phoning 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 29
Icon of the event Deer Park Evening Book Club.
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Evening Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Third Tuesday of the month, Room 204, doors open at 6 PM, discussion from 6:30-7:30 (sometimes longer!). Copies...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 08
Wed Dec 13
Wed Jan 10
Wed Feb 14
Icon of the event Deer Park Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Afternoon Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Membership is currently full; to join the wait list ask at the Reference desk. Fourth Wednesday of the month, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 18