Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and books are provided by the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Book discussion of The Cellist of Sarajevo
Tue Apr 29, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Deer Park

22 people are killed in siege - torn Sarajevo, as they line up to buy bread. A cellist vows to honour their memory by playing Albinoni's Adagio for 22 days. Based on a true incident, author Steven Galloway...

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided by the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed Jun 04
Wed Jul 02
Wed Aug 06
Icon of the event Book Club @ Pape/Danforth
Ongoing event running from Tue Oct 01, 2013 - Sat May 31, 2014
Pape/Danforth

Join Pape/Danforth Library staff for a lively and entertaining discussion on selected book titles. Membership may be at capacity please check with the branch regarding availability and registration....