Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 22
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event Mark Kingwell: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Thu Nov 13, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Author and U of T professor of philosophy Mark Kingwell discusses the philosopher's life and craft with host, John Miller.

Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 21
Sun Nov 23
Sun Nov 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Sylvia Fraser: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Fri Sep 05, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist, journalist and travel writer Sylvia Fraser discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller.

Icon of the event Harvest Fair Book Sale
Sat Sep 27, 2014 | All Day
Mount Pleasant

Mount Pleasant's Annual Book Sale will take place on Saturday, September 27 during the Harvest Fair. Gently used books from all genres and for all ages will be available for sale. All proceeds go to the Toronto Public Library...

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 20