Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers' Group
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts. Space is limited and registration is required. Please contact hfwg.toronto@gmail.com for more information. The meeting takes ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 22
Sat Nov 05
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Non Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work. Please note that the May 15 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jul 24
Sun Aug 07
Sun Aug 21
Sun Sep 11
Sun Sep 18
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative Anthology Launch
Sun Nov 06, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-operative is launching Voices, the annual anthology of members' prose and poetry. For further information please contact towc@live.com.

Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an evening of diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Thu Oct 06
Icon of the event Kidlit Book Group
Mon Sep 12, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

Adults meet to discuss outstanding works of Children's and Young Adult Literature. Based on Gretchen Rubin's club by the same name....

Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 16
Fri Oct 21
Fri Nov 18