Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Murder and Mayhem between the ( book ) covers
Thu Mar 24, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Presented by the Crime Writers of Canada www.crimewriterscanada.com a panel discussion with 5 top Canadian crime writing authors. You won't want to miss this one!

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event Morley Torgov: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Thu Mar 17, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Morley Torgov discusses the writer's life and craft. The author of 7 novels and an acclaimed story collection, he is a 2 time recipient of the Leacock Medal for Humour and a member of the Order of Canada.

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 31
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 29
Mon Mar 21
Mon Apr 25
Mon May 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 17
Wed Apr 20
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Non Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 31
Wed Apr 27
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2- 3 p.m. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 19
Fri Mar 18
Fri Apr 15
Fri May 20
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 08
Mon Mar 07
Mon Apr 11
Mon May 09
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Discover Toronto in Literature! Join us each month for an informal group discussion about a selected book set in Toronto....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 11
Thu Mar 10
Thu Apr 14
Thu May 12