Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event European Book Club
Tue Feb 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The European Book Club is a co-operation of the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC) in Toronto. Read and discuss books by contemporary European authors, in English translation. This evening will be presente...

Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Nov 23
Sun Nov 30
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Wed Jan 28
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 04
Sun Jan 11
Sun Jan 18
Sun Jan 25
Sun Feb 01