Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun May 10
Sun May 24
Sun May 31
Sun Jun 07
Sun Jun 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 21
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 20
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Wed Jun 24
Thu Jul 30
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717. Monthly selections TBA.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 16
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 27
Sat Jul 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 20
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Reading Circle: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event Robert Rotenberg: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Thu May 21, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Acclaimed crime novelist Robert Rotenberg discusses the writer's life and craft with host, John Miller. Copies of Mr. Rotenberg's books will be available for sale and signing.