Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Oct 12
Mon Nov 09
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 09
Wed Oct 07
Wed Nov 04
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Read, share, discuss, and discover Toronto in literature. Join us for an informal discussion about a selected book set in Toronto....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 13
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Thu Nov 12
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff. All are welcome, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Icon of the event Chinese Book Club
Sat Sep 19, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The Chinese Book Club provides the opportunity for book lovers to appreciate Chinese literature, explore diverse writing styles and techniques, discuss related historical events, and share ideas with other members. Meeting wi...

Icon of the event Summer Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Join fellow booklovers for a special summertime book club. Delve into two books by Canadian authors. Registration not required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 13
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Thu Aug 20
Icon of the event Non- Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join in on diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Thu Oct 01
Icon of the event Richard Scrimger: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Fri Sep 25, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Richard Scrimger discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller. Richard has published 19 books since 1996, won the Mr. Christies Award (for The Nose from Jupiter), and received dozens of award nominations. He is...

Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 21
Mon Oct 19
Mon Nov 16