Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Reads Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 7:00-8:00 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 02
Tue Feb 06
Tue Apr 03
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the first Thursday of every other month from 7:00-8:00 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 01
Thu Apr 05
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 02
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 15
Fri Jan 19
Fri Feb 16
Fri Mar 16
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Wed Feb 21
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative Anthology Launch
Sun Dec 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-operative is launching Voices, the annual anthology of members' prose and poetry....

Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 22
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 11
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 22
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 19
Icon of the event Not your Mama's Book Club!
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Not into traditional book clubs? Have no idea what to read next? Don't want to read the same book as everyone else? Too busy to finish a book or want to discuss a book you read years ago? This is the club for you! We will mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20
Tue Mar 13

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.