Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Mark Kingwell: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Thu Nov 13, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Author and U of T professor of philosophy Mark Kingwell discusses the philosopher's life and craft with host, John Miller.

Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 28
Sun Oct 05
Sun Oct 19
Sun Oct 26
Sun Nov 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Thu Dec 18, 2014
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Nov 23
Sun Nov 30
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24