Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 22
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 07
Sun Jan 14
Sun Jan 21
Sun Jan 28
Sun Feb 04
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative Anthology Launch
Sun Dec 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-operative is launching Voices, the annual anthology of members' prose and poetry....

Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Dec 05
Tue Jan 02
Tue Feb 06
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. This is a great setting to develop your skills and hone in on your writing craft....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 09
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05