Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...

Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 15
Fri Oct 20
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 17
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 16
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Non-Fiction Book Club meets Thursday every other month from 7:00-8:00.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 03
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 04
Tue Aug 01
Tue Sep 05
Tue Oct 03
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 11
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Oct 01
Sun Oct 15
Sun Oct 22
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 16
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28