Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
Tue Sep 08, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Please call 416-393-7697 to register.

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun May 31
Sun Jun 07
Sun Jun 14
Sun Jun 21
Sun Jun 28
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 24
Thu Jul 30
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Tea and Teen Books
Wed Jun 03, 2015 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Runnymede

Looking for your next great teen read? Get book recommendations for your teen(s) - "borrow" them when they?re not looking! Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of teen books by the Runnymede Library Youth Adviso...

Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Read, share, discuss, and discover Toronto in literature. Join us for an informal discussion about a selected book set in Toronto. All are welcome - no registration is required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jul 16
Thu Aug 13
Thu Sep 10
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717. Monthly selections TBA.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 27
Thu Sep 24
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event Summer Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Join fellow booklovers for a special summertime book club. Delve into two books by Canadian authors. Registration not required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 09
Thu Aug 13
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 08
Mon Sep 14