Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Tue Jan 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Thu Dec 29
Thu Jan 26
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 15
Sat Dec 17
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 05
Sat Dec 03
Sat Jan 07
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Oct 04, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Discussion of By The Time You Read This by Giles Blunt

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 03, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Read one or both of the books about Colonel Russell Williams: Camouflaged Killer by David A. Gibb and A New Kind of Monster by Timothy Appleby. Join the discussion about the case.

Icon of the event Short Story Book Club
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Location: St. Lawrence Community Recreation Centre, 230 The Esplanade....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Wed Nov 09
Wed Nov 16
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Tue Dec 27
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23