Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 06, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of Arthur and George by Julian Barnes....

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 7:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Interpretation of Murder by Jed Rubenfeld. Copies of the book are available in the branch.

Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Join the book club for an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation. New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21