Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Feb 03, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of A Conspiracy of Faith by Jussi Adler-Olsen. Copies of the book are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

The Beaches Book Club meets the first Thursday of every month. Drop in for a lively and entertaining discussion on selected book titles....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 01
Sat Dec 06
Sat Jan 03
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Anne Isenberg directs discussions of classical and contemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Nov 04, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Massey Murder A Maid, Her Master, And the Trial that Shocked a Country by Charlotte Gray...