Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Nov 21
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 10
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 09
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 03
Wed Feb 07
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 15
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees. When readers share their experiences with a stor...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 16