Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. - Room 224...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jul 15
Wed Aug 19
Wed Sep 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 03
Icon of the event We Keep The Stories: Writer in Residence Concluding Celebration
Sat Jun 20, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
North York Central Library

Join us for the concluding celebration of Cherie Dimaline's residency and National Aboriginal Day. Join drummers, dancers, elders, and storytellers as they share stories, songs and dances and bid farewell to Toronto Public Li...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. The Mystery Book Club is currently reading classic tales of mystery a...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jul 08
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 25
Thu Sep 24
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 20
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 18
Icon of the event The Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length 500 words, approximately 2 pages. Come prepared to offer ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jul 04
Sat Aug 01
Sat Sep 05
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 05