Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Short Story Book Club
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Location: St. Lawrence Community Recreation Centre, 230 The Esplanade....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 19
Mon Jan 16
Mon Feb 13
Mon Mar 13
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club: The Winslow Boy
Tue Feb 07, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Pick up a copy of Act 1, then join us on Feb 7 as we read the end of the play together.

Icon of the event Now Books- DECEMBER session CANCELLED
Wed Dec 14, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: North York Central Library

Now Books is a group-led book club for people interested in contemporary literature....

Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 13
Tue Jan 17
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays. To register, call 416-395-5672....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 07
Sat Jan 21
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 04
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 09
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Apr 03
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group - January meeting CANCELLED
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Icon of the event Mystery book Club
Tue Apr 04, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Discussion of Hungry Ghosts by Peggy Blair