Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 14
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 12
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 11
Thu Mar 10
Thu Apr 14
Thu May 12
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Do you love to write? Have you wished you could learn to write? Then this program is for you. Join our new writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and sup...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 24
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us for an entertaining evening program. Let us treat you to some new reading recommendations and cup of tea. Call the branch at 416-393-7730 for more information. Please note that incorrect event information appeared in ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 09
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 10
Wed Mar 09
Wed Apr 13
Wed May 11
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to discuss great books each month. No registration is required. Copies of the books are available at the branch. Tue. Jan 26 - "The House of Silk: A Sherlock Holmes Novel" by Anthony Horwitz. Tue. Fe...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Fri Mar 25
Mon Apr 25
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 19
Fri Mar 25
Fri Apr 15
Fri May 20
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 06
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01