Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Tea with Books
Thu Jul 20, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Over a cup of tea discuss with others the latest book you are reading with others.

Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 18
Thu Jun 22
Icon of the event Tea with Books
Thu Aug 24, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Over a cup of tea discuss with others the latest book you are reading with others.

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 04
Thu Jun 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Please note February 23 is cancelled. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees (2016-17). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 20
Sat Jun 17
Icon of the event Now Books -CANCELLED
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Now Books is a group-led book club for people interested in contemporary literature....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Lies, Loyalty and Lifespans in Alice Munro's Hateship, Friendship, Courtship ...
Tue May 16, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

In her marvellous 2001 book, Nobel Prize-winning short story writer Alice Munro explores the full length of human lives, moving from stories of childhood deception to tales of fidelity and infatuation in older age. The lectur...