Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 02
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Sat Oct 04
Tue Oct 07
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club: Detective Montalbano
Tue Sep 02, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of the novels by Andrea Camilleri and the italian series based on his character Detective Montalbano. Librarian Francesca Lacivita joins our discussion with background information about the novels and suggests othe...

Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 04
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

May 20 Discussion of Tears of the Desert by Halima Bashir...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 19
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 12
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Oct 07, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell. Copies of the book are available in the branch for you to borrow.

Icon of the event 2014 Evergreen Book Discussion
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Evergreen Book Club members meet to discuss and vote on the Ontario Library Association's 2014 Evergreen Nominees. Please register at the informtion desk.