Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/ Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 23
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the interview with Robyn Sarah
Thu Mar 23, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

2015 Governor General Award-winning poet Robyn Sarah discusses the writer's life and craft. Robyn's several volumes of poetry include My Shoes Are Killing Me, Pause for Breath, and A Day's Grace. Robyn is a recipient of a Nat...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing Introductory Course
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Always wanted to write your family's story or your story but need motivation and guidance? Author, editor and writing instructor, Sharon A. Crawford will get you writing your story. Using prompts such as the six senses to kic...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Non Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Book Club Winter ~2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11
Thu Jun 08
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 15
Mon Jun 19
Icon of the event Book Club To Go
Wed Apr 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us to learn more about the Toronto Public Library's Book Club To Go (BCTG) program which is useful for your personal Book Clubs. You will meet library staff, other Book Club members and find out how to set up a new book ...

Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 18