Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Calling all book lovers! Share your love of books by attending Barbara Frum's Tuesday Book Club where you will get a chance to meet new friends and participate in a lively discussion. Members meet once every month at 6:30-7:3...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Icon of the event European Book Club
Thu Mar 12, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The European Book Club is a co-operation of the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC) in Toronto. Read and discuss books by contemporary European authors, in English translation. This evening the novel "Axolo...

Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Friendly, informal discussion group. We read mostly literary fiction, some non-fiction, new books and old ones too. The books are provided and the book club meets the first Thursday of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu May 07
Icon of the event The Poetry Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

All are welcome who are interested in learning about, sharing and discussing diverse collections of poetry. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Wed May 06
Icon of the event The Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length 500 words, approximately 2 pages. Come prepared to offer ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 07
Sat Mar 07
Sat Apr 04
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Feb 01
Sun Feb 08
Sun Feb 15
Sun Feb 22
Sun Mar 01
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Toronto Wordsmiths
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

Toronto WordSmiths is a writing group for youth ages 16-29 to come together to share and learn from one another....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02