Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books: Nancy Drew, Timeless Sleuth
Wed Nov 25, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Nancy Drew turns 85 this year! She remains smart, resourceful, and independent. Get the scoop on Nancy, the people who created her as well as the mystery writers she inspired. Presented by Pamela Hancock, Branch Head, Forest ...

Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Discover Toronto in Literature! Join us each month for an informal discussion about a book set in Toronto. No registration is required. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Thu Nov 12
Thu Dec 10
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Sep 08, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Solve the case of Jack the Ripper. Read one of the many books on the subject and bring your theories to the discussion. Copies of the books are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Richard Scrimger: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Fri Sep 25, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Richard Scrimger discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller. Richard has published 19 books since 1996, won the Mr. Christies Award (for The Nose from Jupiter), and received dozens of award nominations. He is...

Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Learn about new books, talk about your favourites, and participate in fun activities. Ages 8-12. Mondays September 28, October 26, December 7, 2015. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Icon of the event Books & Brews Book Club
Wed Sep 23, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Sanderson

Celebrate Toronto Beer Week with a very special book club! Meet Upshtairs at Tequila Bookworm (512 Queen St W) for a discussion of Jennifer Egan's "A Visit from the Goon Squad" over pints of craft beer. Copies of the book are...

Icon of the event Leaside Writer's Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us. Everyone welcome. For more information, please call the library at 416-396-3835.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Sep 19
Sat Oct 03
Sat Oct 17
Sat Oct 31