Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Introductory Course
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Always wanted to write your family's story or your story but need motivation and guidance? Author, editor and writing instructor, Sharon A. Crawford will get you writing your story. Using prompts such as the six senses to kic...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue Apr 11
Tue Apr 18
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Parkdale LGBTQ book Club
Tue Jan 24, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Please join us to discuss What We All Long For by Dionne Brand! Parkdale welcomes all people to discuss LGBT authors and themes in an open and inclusive space....

Icon of the event Book Club Winter ~2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 09
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11