Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Book Salon: Global Affairs
Ongoing event running from Wed Apr 30, 2014 - Wed Jun 25, 2014
Parkdale

Join moderator Sean McKay for a friendly and lively group discussion based on these books covering global topics....

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Adult Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Self-guided group. Please register at the Information Desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Tue Jul 01
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26
Thu Jul 31
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club:
Tue Apr 29, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Have you borrowed your copy yet? We welcome you to our Book Club Special Meeting as we discuss Toronto's One Book: The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway. Pick up your own copy of this title from any Toronto Public Librar...

Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 01
Thu Jun 05
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 22
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 06
Tue May 13
Tue May 20
Icon of the event Canada: My New Home - Literature, Art, Culture and Traditions
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Centennial

This Library Settlement program run by the YMCA Newcomer Information Center invites all newcomers to share in the discovery of their new country and culture. Come and participate in readings and discussions about Canada.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 21
Mon Apr 28
Mon May 05
Mon May 12
Mon May 19
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03