Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Calling all book lovers! Share your love of books by attending Barbara Frum's Tuesday Book Club where you will get a chance to meet new friends and participate in a lively discussion. Members meet once every month at 6:30-7:3...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26
Icon of the event The Poetry Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

All are welcome who are interested in learning about, sharing and discussing diverse collections of poetry. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Icon of the event Dennis Bock: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Thu Mar 19, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist Dennis Bock discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller. Copies of Dennis Bock's books will be available for sale and signing.