Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 14
Sat Jun 11
Icon of the event Local Words:  Authors Brian Lloyd French and Keith Weaver
Tue Jun 28, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Keith Weaver, author of An Uncompromising Place, published his book with Iguana Books, a crowdfunded publisher. Brian Lloyd French, author of Tintamarre!, self-published his book. Both authors talk about and read from their b...

Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Have you wished you could learn to write? Then this program is for you. Join our new writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and sup...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 23
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Palmerston Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Joi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 16
Mon Jun 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Edith Wharton's The House of Mirth
Tue May 24, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Lily Bart, the doomed protagonist of Edith Wharton's 1905 novel, The House of Mirth, stands for America at the turn of the century. In particular, she exemplifies a model of excessive consumption without regard for material l...

Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 20
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jul 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed May 18, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Find Your Next Great Read. Speaker and topic to be announced.

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 11
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jul 19