Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Join us afterschool to discuss popular children?s books and participate in literacy games. Ages 6-12. Registration Required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Northern District Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Saturdays from June to November in the Main Floor Program Room - MFPR (except November 4 at Room 224)....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 23
Sat Oct 07
Sat Oct 21
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 06
Icon of the event Leaside Writer's Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us. Everyone welcome. For more information, please call the library at 416-396-3835.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 19
Icon of the event Tea with Books
Thu Aug 24, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Over a cup of tea discuss with others the latest book you are reading.

Icon of the event A Perfect Arrangement
Tue Nov 07, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Canadian Karina Kaushal travelled to India with the intention of making an arranged marriage. This led to deep introspection and self -realizations about her own identity and her ideal life partner. It also inspired her to ...

Icon of the event Writing the City
Sat Sep 23, 2017 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Write a Love Letter to Parkdale. Seal it, then leave it somewhere in the community where someone will find it and read it. Or just take it home to read yourself. The Love Letter events introduce the upcoming writer's worksho...

Icon of the event LGBTQ Book Club
Tue Aug 29, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Join us for a discussion of Kamal Al-Solaylee's book, Intolerable: A Memoir of Extremes....