Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writing the City
Thu Sep 21, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Parkdale

Write a Love Letter to Parkdale. Seal it, then leave it somewhere in the community where someone will find it and read it. Or just take it home to read yourself. The Love Letter events introduce the upcoming writer's worksho...

Icon of the event Writing the City
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Led by writer/community artist Lindsay Zier-Vogel this eight week series for adult writers will workshop finding your creative voice, inspired by our community, Parkdale. Funded by Ontario Arts Council....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 05
Thu Oct 12
Thu Oct 19
Icon of the event Writing the City
Sat Sep 23, 2017 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Write a Love Letter to Parkdale. Seal it, then leave it somewhere in the community where someone will find it and read it. Or just take it home to read yourself. The Love Letter events introduce the upcoming writer's worksho...

Icon of the event Tea with Books
Thu Aug 24, 2017 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Taylor Memorial

Over a cup of tea discuss with others the latest book you are reading.

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event Leaside Writer's Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us. Everyone welcome. For more information, please call the library at 416-396-3835.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Icon of the event Parliament Street Open Mic Night
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard?...

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Northern District Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Saturdays from June to November in the Main Floor Program Room - MFPR (except November 4 at Room 224)....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 09