Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non- fiction titles. The group meets on the third Tuesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 12
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 27
Tue Mar 27
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non-fiction titles. The group meets on the second Thursday of every month. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Speculative Fiction Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Authors of Science and Speculative offer have much to tell us about our world today. Join us to discuss today's issues through the lens of the novels and short stories listed below. Not a fan of Science Fiction? Neither am I ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 09
Tue Feb 13
Tue Mar 13
Tue Apr 10
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 02
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 11, 2018 - Thu Jun 07, 2018
Location: Taylor Memorial

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the Thursday Evening Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the first Thursday of the month at 7 p.m.

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Wed Feb 21
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 19

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.