Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: Brooklyn
Wed Jun 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Colm Toibin's novel "Brooklyn"....

Icon of the event Lies, Loyalty and Lifespans in Alice Munro's Hateship, Friendship, Courtship ...
Tue May 16, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

In her marvellous 2001 book, Nobel Prize-winning short story writer Alice Munro explores the full length of human lives, moving from stories of childhood deception to tales of fidelity and infatuation in older age. The lectur...

Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Book Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 16
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 29
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 17
Wed Jun 21
Icon of the event Leaside Writer's Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us. Everyone welcome. For more information, please call the library at 416-396-3835.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 13
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 19
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29