Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 26
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 23
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 06, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of Arthur and George by Julian Barnes....

Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

The Beaches Book Club meets the first Thursday of every month. Drop in for a lively and entertaining discussion on selected book titles....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05