Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Northern District Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Saturdays from June to November in the Main Floor Program Room - MFPR (except November 4 at Room 224)....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event The Love Lettering Project Adult Workshop
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Do you love Parkdale? Do you love to write?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Icon of the event The Love Lettering Project Teen Workshop
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Do you love Parkdale? Do you love to write?...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 02
Thu Nov 09
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Thu Jan 04
Thu Feb 01
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Join us afterschool to discuss popular children?s books and participate in literacy games. Ages 6-12. Registration Required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event PopTalk
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Come and talk about your fave book(s) while enjoying a yummy bowl of popcorn...and a sweet treat!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 15
Wed Nov 22
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13