Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 08
Thu Jun 12
Icon of the event Mystery Mayhem
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Join writers from The Crime Writers of Canada at they...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 03
Sat May 17
Sat Jun 14
Sat Jun 28
Sat Jul 12
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 01
Thu Jun 05
Icon of the event Book Club Tuesday
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join us for our monthly discussion on selected books. Participate and enjoy the lively conversation that evolves from the featured Book of the Month. Copies of the titles are available at the library. To register, and for mo...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club:
Tue Apr 29, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Have you borrowed your copy yet? We welcome you to our Book Club Special Meeting as we discuss Toronto's One Book: The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway. Pick up your own copy of this title from any Toronto Public Librar...

Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26
Thu Jul 31
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

The Gerrard Ashdale Library Book Club meets on the last Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. for engaging discussion of great selections....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Icon of the event Hungarian Friendship & Writer's Circle
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Writers or friends of Hungarian literature can bring their own work or their favourite reading for sharing and discussion. The group meets every Wednesday and the first and third Saturday of the month. For more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 23
Wed Apr 30