Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Rosemary Aubert -  Author of
Fri Jun 05, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Guildwood

Rosemary Aubert discusses her latest mystery novel "Don't Forget You Love Me" and the art of mystery writing.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 10
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 21
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 18
Icon of the event Comedy Writing
Wed Jun 24, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
S. Walter Stewart

As part of the June 24 meeting of the East End Writers' Group, Steve Shrott will serve as guest speaker. Steve Shrott is a Toronto-based mystery and comedy writer. He is the author of two humorous mystery novels and has had n...

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club and meet once a month for a lively discussion. To register and to pick up your copy of the current book, please see staff at the information desk. Call 416-396-3975 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 24
Wed Jul 22
Wed Aug 19
Wed Sep 23
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Reading Circle: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 01
Mon Sep 14
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. For more information or to register please visit the branch or call 416-396-3975.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 11
Thu Sep 10