Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 28, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

The East End Writers' Group welcomes new and experienced writers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Fri Nov 06
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. For more information or to register please visit the branch or call 416-396-3975.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Thu Nov 12
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Nov 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club and meet once a month for a lively discussion. To register and to pick up your copy of the current book, please see staff at the information desk. Call 416-396-3975 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 19
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 21
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff. All are welcome, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17