Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us for an interesting discussion on the last Wednesday of the month. On October 25th, we will discuss "Fates and Furies" by Lauren Groff. For information, please call 416-396-3975 or visit our reference desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Wed Dec 27
Wed Jan 31
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Calling all seniors to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Nonfiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us on the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. On November 9 we will be discussing "Hidden Figures" by Margot Lee Shetterly. Copies available for pick up a...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Thu Jan 11
Thu Feb 08
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 20
Fri Nov 17
Fri Dec 15
Fri Jan 19
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Read and discuss works in progress. The group is led by editor and author Sharon Crawford. For information call 416-396-3975 or email Sharon Crawford at words@samcraw.com


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Wed Jan 31
Icon of the event Not your Mama?s Book Club!
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Not into traditional book clubs? Have no idea what to read next? Don?t want to read the same book as everyone else? Too busy to finish a book or want to discuss a book you read years ago? This is the club for you! We will mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16