Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Two-Spirit Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Do you a love/hate reolationship with Queer theory, a novel that changed you? Come and share it with us. Join us for stimulating book discussion about two-spirited fiction, non-fiction, short stories, plays and poems. All are...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Nate Hendley
Wed Sep 24, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
S. Walter Stewart

Nate Hendley is a Toronto-based freelance writer and much published author. Nate has written a series of books, primarily in the true crime genre. His most recent books are "Steven Truscott: Decades of Injustice" and "The Maf...

Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

The East End Writers' Group welcomes new and experienced writers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club and meet once a month for a lively discussion. To register and to pick up your copy of the current book, please see staff at the information desk. Call 416-396-3975 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. For more information or to register please visit the branch or call 416-396-3975.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06