Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Comedy Writing
Wed Jun 24, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
S. Walter Stewart

As part of the June 24 meeting of the East End Writers' Group, Steve Shrott will serve as guest speaker. Steve Shrott is a Toronto-based mystery and comedy writer. He is the author of two humorous mystery novels and has had n...

Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

The East End Writers' Group welcomes new and experienced writers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 24
Wed Jul 29
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 05
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 12
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 09
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Reading Circle: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 04
Mon Jun 01
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club and meet once a month for a lively discussion. To register and to pick up your copy of the current book, please see staff at the information desk. Call 416-396-3975 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 20
Wed Jun 24
Wed Jul 22
Wed Aug 19
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10