Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club
Wed Mar 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Parliament Street Branch Book Club. Meetings are on the last Wednesday of the Month, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM....

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us for an interesting discussion on the last Wednesday of the month. On February 22, we will discuss "Fifteen Dogs" by Andre Alexis. For information, please call 416-396-3975 or visit our reference desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 31
Icon of the event Are you planning on self-publishing your book?
Wed Apr 05, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

If so, you need to learn The 3 Biggest Rules of Self-Publishing, presented by Richard S. Todd, nationally-published journalist, author, and President at The Editor's Desk....

Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Mar 27
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 16
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event The Nearly Girl author reveals all
Wed Apr 26, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 9:15 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

The East End Writers' Group presents Lisa de Nikolits, prolific author of six novels published between 2010 and 2016 who will tell how she goes from idea to print. Each novel has different characters and themes. Originally fr...

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Read and discuss works in progress. The group is led by editor and author Sharon Crawford. For information call 416-396-3975 or email Sharon Crawford at words@samcraw.com


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 31