Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. For more information or to register please visit the branch or call 416-396-3975.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

The East End Writers' Group welcomes new and experienced writers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 29
Wed Sep 30
Wed Oct 28
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 21
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 18
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Reading Circle: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August. The next meeting is on September 14....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Oct 05
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club and meet once a month for a lively discussion. To register and to pick up your copy of the current book, please see staff at the information desk. Call 416-396-3975 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 22
Wed Aug 19
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff. All are welcome, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 20
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13