Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 16
Fri Oct 21
Fri Nov 18
Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 18
Thu Sep 15
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Read and discuss works in progress. The group is led by editor and author Sharon Crawford. For information please call 416-396-3975 or email Sharon Crawford at words@samcraw.com


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Icon of the event Developing Characters and Dialogue in Fiction
Tue Oct 11, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Learn how to develop credible characters and make their dialogue sing. Author and editor Sharon A. Crawford uses excerpts from her short story collection "Beyond the Tripping Point" and novel "Beyond Blood" to illustrate. Wri...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event Nonfiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us on the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. On September 8 we will be discussing "Orange is the New Black: My Year in a Woman's Prison" by Piper Kerman....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Icon of the event Book Club Open House
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

During July and August, the adult book club is open to all book lovers. Please join us and see what belonging to a book club is all about. Contact the library staff for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 09