Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 22
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Read and discuss works in progress. The group is led by editor and author Sharon Crawford. For information call 416-396-3975 or email Sharon Crawford at words@samcraw.com


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Feb 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Nonfiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Join us on the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. On February 9 we will be discussing "On the Move: A Life" by Oliver Sacks". Copies available for pick up at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 09
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Mar 16
Thu May 18