Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 10
Wed Jan 14
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

The East End Writers' Group welcomes new and experienced writers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join our book club and meet once a month for a lively discussion. To register and to pick up your copy of the current book, please see staff at the information desk. Call 416-396-3975 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 17
Wed Jan 21
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
S. Walter Stewart

Join us the second Thursday of the month (except July and August) for a discussion on selected non-fiction books. For more information or to register please visit the branch or call 416-396-3975.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 11
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 12
Thu Mar 12
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 15
Thu Mar 19
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.