Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event YA Readers' Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

A group of teens and new adults who love teen lit meet together to discuss the book of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Join the book club for an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation. New members welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 30
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 15
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Join the Club for your next fun read!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16