Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Please call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Join the book club for an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation. New members welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 7:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Interpretation of Murder by Jed Rubenfeld. Copies of the book are available in the branch.

Icon of the event YA Readers' Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

A group of teens and new adults who love teen lit meet together to discuss the book of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 06, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of Arthur and George by Julian Barnes....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 14
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26