Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 10
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Oct 07, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell. Copies of the book are available in the branch for you to borrow.

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club: Detective Montalbano
Tue Sep 02, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of the novels by Andrea Camilleri and the italian series based on his character Detective Montalbano. Librarian Francesca Lacivita joins our discussion with background information about the novels and suggests othe...

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. This month's title is A Morbid Taste for Bones by Ellis Peter.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Thu Oct 16
Sun Nov 16
Tue Dec 16