Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Apr 07, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of A Man in Uniform by Kate Taylor. Copies of the book are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of the Inspector O series by James Church. Copies of the books are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 26
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

New members welcome. Copies of the books are available in the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. February's title is a mystery classic, "Whose Body?" by Dorothy L. Sa...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Wed May 06
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

Books are suggested by the participants. New members are always welcome. Copies of the book are available before the discussion....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28