Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 03
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 17
Mon Jul 24
Icon of the event Northern District Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Saturdays from June to November in the Main Floor Program Room - MFPR (except November 4 at Room 224)....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 29
Sat Aug 12
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 09
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club - True North Science
Wed Jul 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Mad Science presents an interactive, exciting workshop featuring home-grown Canadian science. Junior scientists will get to experience hands-on experiments and discoveries while they learn about Canada's contribution to scie...

Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Parliament Street Open Mic Night
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard?...

Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 11
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18