Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Local Words:  Authors Brian Lloyd French and Keith Weaver
Tue Jun 28, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Keith Weaver, author of An Uncompromising Place, published his book with Iguana Books, a crowdfunded publisher. Brian Lloyd French, author of Tintamarre!, self-published his book. Both authors talk about and read from their b...

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 30
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 11
Sat Sep 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed Jun 22, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Find Your Next Great Read. Speaker and topic to be announced.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Book Club Open House
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

During July and August, the adult book club is open to all book lovers. Please join us and see what belonging to a book club is all about. Contact the library staff for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 13
Mon Sep 12
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 25
Mon Jul 25
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Share your written work with local writers. All are welcome. For more information or to register, visit the library in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jun 27