Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Oct 07, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell. Copies of the book are available in the branch for you to borrow.

Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

May 20 Discussion of Tears of the Desert by Halima Bashir...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 19
Icon of the event Summer Storytelling
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Come and listen to professional storytellers as well as tell your own stories! Weekly topics include: Stories of migration, travel tales, local stories, creation myths, and humourous stories. Please phone the branch on 416-...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 06
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Anthony De Sa
Tue Sep 16, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Anthony de Sa talks about his latest book, Kicking the Sky, and growing up in Toronto's Portuguese community in the 1970s.

Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06