Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club
Wed Mar 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Parliament Street Branch Book Club. Meetings are on the last Wednesday of the Month, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM....

Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Feb 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 08
Wed Mar 08
Wed Apr 12
Wed May 10
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Icon of the event Lies, Loyalty and Lifespans in Alice Munro's Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Lo
Tue May 16, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

In her marvellous 2001 book, Nobel Prize-winning short story writer Alice Munro explores the full length of human lives, moving from stories of childhood deception to tales of fidelity and infatuation in older age. The lectur...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 08
Wed Mar 08
Wed Apr 12
Wed May 10
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue May 02, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Meet Peter Edwards, Toronto Star reporter, and Antonio Nicaso, the authors of Business or Blood: Mafia Boss Vito Rizzuto's Last War