Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 28, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

Titles are selected by the members so we read a diverse range of books. Copies of the book are available in the branch. New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 18
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Icon of the event Summer Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Join fellow booklovers for a special summertime book club. Delve into two books by Canadian authors. Registration not required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Fri Nov 06
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Oct 06, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of Cover Her Face, the first novel by P. D. James. Copies of the book are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 12
Wed Sep 09
Wed Oct 14
Wed Nov 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed Oct 28, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discover your next great read!

Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 25
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 24
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 19
Mon Nov 30