Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Kidlit Book Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Adults meet to discuss outstanding works of Children's and Young Adult Literature. Based on Gretchen Rubin's club by the same name....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Nov 01, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Discussion of Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Wed Jan 11
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 08
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 17
Mon Dec 19
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 03, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Read one or both of the books about Colonel Russell Williams: Camouflaged Killer by David A. Gibb and A New Kind of Monster by Timothy Appleby. Join the discussion about the case.

Icon of the event Short Story Book Club
10:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Location: St. Lawrence Community Recreation Centre, 230 The Esplanade....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 02
Wed Nov 09
Wed Nov 16
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 26