Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club -
Wed Aug 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Presented by David Kondo. Want to find out about snakes? Children can meet a real live snake and see a slide show about these amazing animals. There is no registration required for this drop-in program. For children ages 6 -...

Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 21
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club - Canadian Jeopardy
Wed Jul 19, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Join us for a fun game of Jeopardy, with a Canadian theme. Discover how much you know about Canada and learn interesting facts. You will join a team and play to win prizes . There is no registration required for this drop-in ...

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 29
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed May 24, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Librarian Thomas Krzyanowski presents his favourite books on "Fathers and Fatherhood"

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club -  Outdoor Games
Wed Aug 16, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

To celebrate Canada 150, join us for a fun-filled hour of Outdoor Games. You will play a variety of games to win prizes . There is no registration required for this drop-in program. For children ages 6 - 10 years. Remember...

Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: The Headmaster's Wager
Wed May 31, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Vincent Lam's novel "The Headmaster's Wager"....