Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 09
Tue Feb 13
Tue Mar 13
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once very month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New membe...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 07
Wed Feb 07
Wed Mar 07
Sat Apr 07
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 11
Icon of the event English Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join us the third Thursday of every month for a book discussion on a selected title. On December 21st we will discuss Theft by Finding by David Sedaris. Come and pick up your copy today!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 21
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 26
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. This is a great setting to develop your skills and hone in on your writing craft....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 20
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 17
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Tue Feb 06
Tue Mar 06
Tue Apr 03
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Ladies First Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 12
Mon Apr 09
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 29
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 03
Wed Feb 07
Wed Mar 07
Wed Apr 04

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.