Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event The Poetry Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

All are welcome who are interested in learning about, sharing and discussing diverse collections of poetry. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed Jun 04
Wed Jul 02
Wed Aug 06
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 26
Mon Jun 23
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed Jun 04
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 28
Mon May 26
Mon Jun 23
Icon of the event Toronto Wordsmiths
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

Toronto WordSmiths is a writing group for youth ages 16-29 to come together to share and learn from one another....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 01
Thu May 08
Thu May 15
Thu May 22
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 12
Mon Jun 09
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

The Gerrard Ashdale Library Book Club meets on the last Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. for engaging discussion of great selections....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Icon of the event Book Salon: Global Affairs
Ongoing event running from Wed Apr 30, 2014 - Wed Jun 25, 2014
Parkdale

Join moderator Sean McKay for a friendly and lively group discussion based on these books covering global topics....

Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07