Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

The Gerrard Ashdale Library Book Club meets on the last Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. for engaging discussion of great selections....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed Jun 04
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 28
Mon May 26
Mon Jun 23
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 12
Mon Jun 09
Icon of the event Adult Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Self-guided group. Please register at the Information Desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Tue Jul 01
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 03
Sat May 17
Sat Jun 14
Sat Jun 28
Sat Jul 12
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 15
Thu Jun 19
Thu Jul 17
Thu Aug 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Thu Apr 24, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites.For more information please contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.

Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17