Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Asian Heritage Book Discussion -
Mon May 30, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us as journalist and emerging author Jennilee Austria leads us through a discussion of Manila-born author, Mia Alvar's "In the Country: Stories." This book explores the lives of men and women in the Filipino diaspora, up...

Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 05, 2016 - Tue Dec 13, 2016
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPOTHÉOSE « Jongler avec les mots »
Mon Jul 18, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Yorkville

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 13
Mon Sep 12
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Join fellow book lovers on the last Thursday of every month for lively discussions. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event The Cook's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

If you love cookbooks and enjoy sharing recipes this is the book club for you. Each month has a different theme. Participants bring a cookbook and discuss the recipes they have enjoyed. Making a recipe to share is optional. T...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
Tue Jul 26, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of Mister Pip by Lloyd Jones. Help select next years titles.