Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 26
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Rexdale library invites you to join a new writing group. Share your work in an informal supportive environment.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 22
Icon of the event Poetry Circle
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Do you write poetry? Want to meet other poets in the community in a friendly, supportive environment to air your work? Drop in to the Poetry Circle and share feedback, encouragement and inspiration on the first and third Wedn...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Wed Feb 07
Wed Feb 21
Wed Mar 07
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 12
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 14
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Mar 15
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 06
Tue Mar 06
Tue Apr 03
Tue May 01
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Hip-hop and spoken word artist, Joshua Watkis, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Jane/Dundas Branch. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while providing a platf...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 22
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 05
Mon Feb 12
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Tue Feb 13
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New memb...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Feb 15
Thu Mar 15
Thu Apr 19
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.