Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Take a Free Course Online: Comic Books and Graphic Novels
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Watch course videos together and join the discussion! Library staff will be on site to assist with signing up and troubleshooting technology. Spaces available for 13. To register call 416-394-1000....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  The Art of Creative Writing
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Want to be a writer? Howard Shrier, award winning mystery writer, teacher, actor, will discuss the Art of Creative Writing. Presentation, readings and book signing.

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Thu Dec 18