Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Summer Storytelling
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Come and listen to professional storytellers as well as tell your own stories! Weekly topics include: Stories of migration, travel tales, local stories, creation myths, and humourous stories. Please phone the branch on 416-...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 06
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 28
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  The Art of Creative Writing
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Want to be a writer? Howard Shrier, award winning mystery writer, teacher, actor, will discuss the Art of Creative Writing. Presentation, readings and book signing.

Icon of the event Play Reading Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 05
Tue Aug 12
Tue Aug 19
Tue Aug 26
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  Mesdames of Mayhem
Wed Nov 19, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Mesdames of Mayhem will discuss their anthology of short stories and their other mystery writings. Presentation and book signing.

Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Write On! PROGRAM IS FULL
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Write On! is a creative writing and story-telling workshop for writers 55+. Write, collect, and share your stories, learn about self-publishing, and collaborate to create a written anthology!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 07
Thu Aug 14
Thu Aug 21
Thu Aug 28