Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 23
Thu Apr 20
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Book Bites
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Discuss new books and old favourites with fellow book lovers in bite-sized pieces! Register in person or by call 416-393-7723.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Feb 09
Thu Mar 23
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? The book club meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. Copies of the books are available to borrow one month before the scheduled meeting at the l...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Wed Apr 05
Wed May 03
Icon of the event Book Club
Wed Mar 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Parliament Street Branch Book Club. Meetings are on the last Wednesday of the Month, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM....

Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Icon of the event The Cookbook Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

If you love cookbooks and enjoy sharing recipes this is the book club for you. Each month has a different theme. Participants bring a cookbook and discuss the recipes they have enjoyed. Making a recipe to share is optional. T...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18