Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  Mesdames of Mayhem
Wed Nov 19, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Mesdames of Mayhem will discuss their anthology of short stories and their other mystery writings. Presentation and book signing.

Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Self-Publishing an E-Book
Mon Oct 06, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join as as Peter Fritze, author of self-published novel, "The Case for Killing" and publishing industry consultant Lisa Charters walk us through the E-Book publishing process....

Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.