Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 26
Mon Jun 23
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Video Book Club
Tue Apr 22, 2014 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Come watch YouTube clips about great books!

Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Maria A. Shchuka Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

February's title:...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 30
Wed May 28
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 30, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26
Thu Jul 31
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. Please note that February 27, 2014, meeting is cancelled.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26