Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Have you wished you could learn to write? Then this program is for you. Join our new writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and sup...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 23
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 27
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 25
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Join fellow book lovers on the last Thursday of every month for lively discussions. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Book Club Open House
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

During July and August, the adult book club is open to all book lovers. Please join us and see what belonging to a book club is all about. Contact the library staff for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Aug 09
Icon of the event The Cook's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

If you love cookbooks and enjoy sharing recipes this is the book club for you. Each month has a different theme. Participants bring a cookbook and discuss the recipes they have enjoyed. Making a recipe to share is optional. T...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 24
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 26
Fri Sep 23