Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Write On! PROGRAM IS FULL
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Write On! is a creative writing and story-telling workshop for writers 55+. Write, collect, and share your stories, learn about self-publishing, and collaborate to create a written anthology!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 28
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 24
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 01
Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Take a Free Course Online: Comic Books and Graphic Novels
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Watch course videos together and join the discussion! Library staff will be on site to assist with signing up and troubleshooting technology. Spaces available for 13. To register call 416-394-1000....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21