Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 06, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 07
Wed Nov 04
Wed Dec 02
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Wed Dec 23
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Join us for exciting discussions of different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Thu Nov 12
Thu Dec 10
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Do you love to write? Have you wished you could learn to write? Then this program is for you. Join our new writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and sup...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 22
Thu Nov 26
Thu Dec 17
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 23
Fri Nov 27
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Oct 03
Sat Nov 07
Sat Dec 05
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 24