Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Summer Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Join fellow booklovers for a special summertime book club. Delve into two books by Canadian authors. Registration not required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 09
Thu Aug 13
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 03
Wed Sep 09
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book by a woman author or about women read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 08
Mon Jul 13
Mon Aug 10
Mon Sep 14
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 12
Fri Jul 10
Fri Aug 14
Fri Sep 11
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
Tue Sep 08, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Please call 416-393-7697 to register.

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 05
Fri Jul 03
Fri Aug 07
Fri Sep 04
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 03
Wed Sep 09
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 22
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books. Registration for this program is full.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 16