Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 13
Mon Dec 11
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non- fiction titles. The group meets on the third Tuesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 09
Tue Jan 16
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 14
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 14
Thu Jan 25
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Thu Jan 25
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 25