Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club - How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia
Tue May 31, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views on the book How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia by Mohsin Hamid. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays. To reg...

Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 20
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jul 15
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 11
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 14
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue May 10
Tue May 17
Tue May 24
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note the new start time of 1:30 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. There will be no Tea and Books in January 2016. Join us on February 25...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 30