Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 23
Thu Nov 13
Icon of the event Book Discussion Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and share your love of books and listen to others present their favourites in an informal, lively setting.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 12
Fri Oct 10
Fri Nov 14
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 23
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 02
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event National Novel Writing Month: Write In
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

NaNoWriMo is an annual (November) novel writing project that brings together professional and amateur writers from all over the world....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 17
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28