Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 01
Thu Jun 05
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 02
Wed Aug 06
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. Please note that February 27, 2014, meeting is cancelled.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26
Icon of the event Book Buzz Reads The Cellist of Sarajevo
Ongoing event running from Tue Apr 01, 2014 - Wed Apr 30, 2014
North York Central Library

Join us for stimulating conversation about this year's One Book Selection, 'The Cellist of Sarajevo'....

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and books are provided by the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:Book discussion
Wed Jun 18, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Riverdale

Discussion of books selected in January 2014.

Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 22
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 06
Tue May 13
Tue May 20
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 08
Thu May 22
Thu Jun 05
Thu Jun 19