Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Icon of the event The Canadian Home Front: L.M. Montgomery's Reflections on War
Tue Jan 27, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
North York Central Library

Special event for the North York Central Library Book Club's January meeting reading Rilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery....

Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 15
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 12
Thu Mar 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Thu Mar 05
Thu Apr 02
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 01
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Icon of the event Book Discussion Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and share your love of books and listen to others present their favourites in an informal, lively setting.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 13
Fri Mar 13
Fri Apr 10