Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Elmbrook Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance what books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book by a woman author or about women read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Newcomer Youth Club
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

A great volunteering opportunity for newcomer youth and for other youth who enjoy giving support to their fellow teens while earning volunteer hours. The club meets twice a month. Activities include book discussions, reading...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 11
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

The Beaches Book Club meets the first Thursday of every month. Drop in for a lively and entertaining discussion on selected book titles....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for children! We will read a new book every month and meet to do fun activities and games based on each book. For ages 9-12 years old. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 20
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 01
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 01
Mon Jan 05
Mon Feb 02
Mon Mar 02