Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 16
Thu Apr 20
Thu May 18
Thu Jun 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 17
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 12
Fri Jun 09
Icon of the event Book Club Winter ~2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11
Thu Jun 08
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 27
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 19
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 02
Thu Apr 06
Thu May 04
Thu Jun 01
Icon of the event Creativity Unlocked
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Re-discover yourself through a series of writing exercises and journal entries. Participate in interactive lessons, "free writes", discussion, and creative writing. Participants do not have to share their work if they so choo...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 25
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 11
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25