Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 20
Thu May 18
Thu Jun 15
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Mon Jun 05
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 15
Sat May 20
Sat Jun 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 12
Fri Jun 09
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed May 03
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Group meets the last Thursday of every month. Join us for lively discussions. Register in person.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join award winning spoken word champion, Ian Keteku, as he leads a spoken word workshop. The workshop will provide youth with artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showcase their poetic talent and develop...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29