Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Self-Publishing an E-Book
Mon Oct 06, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join as as Peter Fritze, author of self-published novel, "The Case for Killing" and publishing industry consultant Lisa Charters walk us through the E-Book publishing process....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06
Icon of the event Elmbrook Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance what books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 28
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for children! We will read a new book every month and meet to do fun activities and games based on each book. For ages 9-12 years old. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 20
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Anne Isenberg directs discussions of classical and contemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 28
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06
Mon Nov 03
Mon Dec 01