Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event International Affairs Discussion Group
Thu Jun 23, 2016 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Well-known historian Keith Hyde hosts a new series of monthly discussions about INTERNATIONALAFFAIRS....

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 09
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Join fellow book lovers on the last Thursday of every month for lively discussions. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required! All are welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 17
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! We will read a new book every month and meet for fun activities, crafts and games based on each book....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Sep 13