Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for a cup of tea and a chat about new and recommended books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Award winning spoken word artist, Patrick de Belen, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Fairview Branch this fall. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while provi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Come out and join us the first Thursday of every month to discuss popular books in a fun and friendly atmosphere. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow a...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 03
Wed Feb 07
Wed Mar 07
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Icon of the event  Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Calling all reading families! Join us each month to discuss great children's books. Conversation will be followed by a simple activity/craft. Copies of each month's book will be available at the branch. All are welcome. No re...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 24
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Ladies First Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Dec 10
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 12
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 16

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.