Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Fairview

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club - Torn Paper Landscapes
Wed Aug 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Join us in creating torn paper landscapes, inspired by the artwork of Canadian artist, Ted Harrison. Glue strips of brightly coloured paper on card stock to create horizons and other silhouette images, such as hills, trees o...

Icon of the event Cancelled- Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Group meets the last Thursday of every month. Join us for lively discussions. Register in person.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 27
Icon of the event Tea, Books and Conversation
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for a stimulating one hour presentation of new and/or interesting books with light refreshments and conversation. Presented by library/branch staff. No registration is required. All are welcome. For more information p...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 16
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club -
Wed Aug 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Presented by David Kondo. Want to find out about snakes? Children can meet a real live snake and see a slide show about these amazing animals. There is no registration required for this drop-in program. For children ages 6 -...

Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 18
Fri Sep 15
Fri Oct 13
Fri Nov 10
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 31
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26