Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 02
Thu Mar 02
Thu Apr 06
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join award winning spoken word champion, Ian Keteku, as he leads a spoken word workshop. The workshop will provide youth with artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showcase their poetic talent and develop...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 01
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Feb 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/ Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 23
Thu Apr 27
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Story Fun Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for an hour of reading, puzzles, and brain teasers. Have fun playing games.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 08
Wed Feb 15
Wed Feb 22
Icon of the event Book Club Winter ~2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 09
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 16
Thu Mar 16
Thu Apr 20
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Creativity Unlocked
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Re-discover yourself through a series of writing exercises and journal entries. Participate in interactive lessons, "free writes", discussion, and creative writing. Participants do not have to share their work if they so choo...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 28
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 11
Sat Mar 18
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14