Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 03
Mon Dec 01
Mon Jan 05
Mon Feb 02
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for children! We will read a new book every month and meet to do fun activities and games based on each book. For ages 9-12 years old. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 20
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

The Beaches Book Club meets the first Thursday of every month. Drop in for a lively and entertaining discussion on selected book titles....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book by a woman author or about women read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Take a Free Course Online: Comic Books and Graphic Novels
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Maria A. Shchuka

Join the group and watch course videos presented by University of Colorado. Library staff will be on site to facilitate discussion and assist with troubleshooting technology. Spaces available for 13. To register call 416-394-...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 27
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 18