Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 09
Tue Jan 16
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Nov 21
Tue Dec 19
Tue Jan 16
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Thu Jan 04
Thu Feb 01
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Hip-hop and spoken word artist, Joshua Watkis, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Jane/Dundas Branch this fall. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allowin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event The Mesdames of Mayhem
Thu Nov 16, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Mount Pleasant

The Mesdames of Mayhem are dedicated Crime Writers who share...