Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 15
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 19
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 02
Icon of the event Not your Mama's Book Club!
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Not into traditional book clubs? Have no idea what to read next? Don't want to read the same book as everyone else? Too busy to finish a book or want to discuss a book you read years ago? This is the club for you! We will mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20
Tue Mar 13
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 16
Sat Dec 23
Sat Dec 30
Sat Jan 06
Sat Jan 13
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 14
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22
Icon of the event Let's Talk About Books
Sat Dec 16, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Jane/Dundas

Are you a parent or adult who wants to give a book as a holiday present and don't know what's new and exciting? Or maybe you are a student looking for something new to read? Do you have a book report coming up and don't know ...

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Wed Feb 21
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 19
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20
Tue Mar 20
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

A book discussion group for adults who enjoy interesting novels and wish to meet other book lovers. This program is run in Cantonese....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 05
Fri Feb 02
Fri Mar 02
Fri Apr 06

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.