Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club Open House
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

During July and August, the adult book club is open to all book lovers. Please join us and see what belonging to a book club is all about. Contact the library staff for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join fellow book lovers in the afternoon to discuss good reads. The group meets at Mount Pleasant Library from 2pm to 3pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Aug 02
Tue Sep 06
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an evening of diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 02
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Sep 12
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jul 05
Tue Aug 02
Tue Sep 06
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Join fellow book lovers on the last Thursday of every month for lively discussions. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 17