Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 20
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Ficton with Donna Kakonge
Thu Oct 16, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
College/Shaw

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet local author Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including "How to talk to crazy people" "How to write creative non-fictio...

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Sat Dec 06
Sat Jan 03
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 25