Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea & Teen Books
Wed Dec 02, 2015 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Looking for your next great teen read? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of teen books. Bring friends and share your favourite teen books! Drop-in. For all ages. Presented by the Runnymede Branch Youth Adviso...

Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...

Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 02
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....

Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 07
Thu Feb 04
Thu Mar 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.

Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 18
Fri Jan 29
Fri Feb 26
Fri Mar 25
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club ~Winter / Spring Edition
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....

Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 14
Thu Feb 11
Thu Mar 10
Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPROÉSIE  « Jongler avec les mots »
Sat Jan 23, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Northern District

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.

Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 04
Wed Jan 06
Wed Feb 03
Wed Mar 02
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jul 24, 2015 - Fri Jun 17, 2016
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.

Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 27
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 28, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.