Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writing the City -  Adult Workshop
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Led by writer/community artist Lindsay Zier-Vogel, this eight week series for adult writers will workshop finding your creative voice, inspired by our community, Parkdale. Funded by Ontario Arts Council. Pre-register at Parkd...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 23
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 16
Mon Nov 13
Icon of the event A Perfect Arrangement
Tue Nov 07, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Canadian Karina Kaushal travelled to India with the intention of making an arranged marriage. This led to deep introspection and self -realizations about her own identity and her ideal life partner. It also inspired her to ...

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Wed Nov 08
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 03
Tue Nov 07
Icon of the event Writing the City
Thu Sep 21, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Parkdale

Write a Love Letter to Parkdale. Seal it, then leave it somewhere in the community where someone will find it and read it. Or just take it home to read yourself. The Love Letter events introduce the upcoming writer's worksho...

Icon of the event English Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join us the third Thursday of every month for a book discussion on a selected title. July 20th we will discuss The Illegal by Lawrence Hill, and August 17th, My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 17
Thu Sep 21
Thu Oct 19
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

College/Shaw invites writers of all sorts to join us for a brand new writing group! Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment! Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 17
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Deer Park

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...