Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event LGBTQ+ Book Club
Tue Nov 28, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Join us for a discussion of Shani Mootoo's Moving Forward Sideways, Like a Crab in a welcoming and inclusive space....

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 26
Fri Mar 23
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Preregister.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Feb 15
Thu Mar 15
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once very month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New membe...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Open Mic Night With Special Guest, Olive Senior
Tue Nov 28, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard? Read at our open...

Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20
Tue Mar 20

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.