Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Kidlit Book Group
Mon Sep 12, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

Adults meet to discuss outstanding works of Children's and Young Adult Literature. Based on Gretchen Rubin's club by the same name....

Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Now Books is a group-led book club for people interested in contemporary literature....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Icon of the event Morningside's Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Oct 05
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 17
Sat Oct 29
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 08
Mon Aug 22
Mon Sep 05
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 03