Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 15
Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 24
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Meet Writer in Residence Richard Scarsbrook
Sat Oct 04, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
North York Central Library

Join us for coffee and conversation as the Toronto Public Library...

Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event  Workshop: The Nuts and Bolts of Fiction Writing
Wed Oct 29, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
North York Central Library

Make your stories the best they can be! Learn how Point of View, Verb Tense, Modifiers, Language Use and Literary Devices affect the "feel" of a story. Discover how to develop realistic characters, settings, and plots. Find o...

Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.