Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10
Icon of the event Play Reading Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 08
Tue Jul 15
Tue Jul 22
Tue Jul 29
Tue Aug 05
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

March 7 cancelled due to staff illness. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri Jun 06
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17
Tue Jul 15
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed Jun 04
Wed Jul 02
Wed Aug 06
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 08
Thu Jun 12