Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Mon May 22
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: Brooklyn
Wed Jun 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Colm Toibin's novel "Brooklyn"....

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Please note February 23 is cancelled. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join us on the third Wednesday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. Books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5270.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 17
Wed Jun 21
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Join award winning spoken word champion, Ian Keteku, as he leads a spoken word workshop this fall. The workshop will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showcase their ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: Wild
Wed Apr 26, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Cheryl Strayed's novel "Wild"....

Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 20
Sat Jun 17
Icon of the event Writers Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 13
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 24