Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Icon of the event Morningside's Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 18
Thu Sep 15
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Icon of the event Locke Creative Writing Group
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 22
Sat Nov 05
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16
Tue Aug 23
Icon of the event Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Share your written work with local writers. All are welcome. For more information or to register, visit the library in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 25
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 17
Sat Oct 15