Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu May 07
Thu Jun 04
Icon of the event Eatonville Kids' Book Club:  Read All About It!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

All kinds of books for all kinds of kids. Drop in for stories and fun activities. Suitable for ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Friendly, informal discussion group. We read mostly literary fiction, some non-fiction, new books and old ones too. The books are provided and the book club meets the first Thursday of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu May 07
Thu Jun 04
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Join the book club for an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation. New members welcome. March's title is "Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking" by Susan Cain. April's ti...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue May 05
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. The Mystery Book Club is currently reading classic tales of mystery a...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jul 08