Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event Books & Brews Book Club
Wed Sep 23, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Sanderson

Celebrate Toronto Beer Week with a very special book club! Meet Upshtairs at Tequila Bookworm (512 Queen St W) for a discussion of Jennifer Egan's "A Visit from the Goon Squad" over pints of craft beer. Copies of the book are...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Fri Nov 06
Fri Dec 04
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book by a woman author or about women read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Oct 19
Mon Nov 09
Mon Dec 14
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Oct 15
Thu Nov 19
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717. Monthly selections TBA.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Thu Dec 17
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Join us for exciting discussions of different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Thu Nov 12
Thu Dec 10