Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Oct 15
Wed Nov 19
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Writers from the community get together. Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 09
Sat Aug 23
Icon of the event Play Reading Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 05
Tue Aug 12
Tue Aug 19
Tue Aug 26
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 20
Icon of the event NaNoWriMo: tips for getting started and staying with it
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Are you wondering if you?ve got a novel in you and want to get it out this side of Christmas? Have you heard of NaNoWriMo and want to know more? One of Toronto?s veteran NaNo novelists will be at Ashdale Writers? Group on 18t...