Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPOTHÉOSE « Jongler avec les mots »
Mon Jul 18, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Yorkville

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Icon of the event The Cook's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

If you love cookbooks and enjoy sharing recipes this is the book club for you. Each month has a different theme. Participants bring a cookbook and discuss the recipes they have enjoyed. Making a recipe to share is optional. T...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event Morningside's Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 05
Tue Jul 12
Tue Jul 19
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Share your written work with local writers. All are welcome. For more information or to register, visit the library in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 04
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 18
Mon Jul 25
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 16
Fri Oct 21