Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Oct 04
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 22
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 05
Tue Sep 12
Tue Sep 19
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Calling all seniors to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 05
Tue Sep 19
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 15
Fri Oct 20
Fri Nov 17
Fri Dec 15
Icon of the event Parliament Street Open Mic Night
Tue Sep 12, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard? The library and the Parliament Street Writers Group invite you to read at our open mic night! Work in all genres is welcome....

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A book discussion group led by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. The October session will host a Mystery Author Panel . For all mystery lovers. Preregister.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 16
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Members meet the fourth Wednesday of each month. Join us to read and discuss the book of the month. Please call branch for registration 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22