Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event NaNoWriMo: tips for getting started and staying with it
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Are you wondering if you?ve got a novel in you and want to get it out this side of Christmas? Have you heard of NaNoWriMo and want to know more? One of Toronto?s veteran NaNo novelists will be at Ashdale Writers? Group on 18t...

Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month .For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy. Registration required. Call 416-396-8920 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 01
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 10
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11