Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 05
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Icon of the event Poetry - developing your spoken word skill and style
Sat Apr 18, 2015 | 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join the members of the Ashdale Writers Group and spoken word poet Andrea Thompson with readings followed by a spoken word performance. Weather permitting Andrea will perform on the outdoor patio in the heart of the Gerrard I...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 07
Tue Jul 21
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 12
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Kennedy Eglinton Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Members discuss a book read by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 01
Wed May 06
Wed Jun 03