Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 29, 2015 - Thu Mar 26, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 27
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 26
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 25
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 13
Sat Dec 27