Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jul 05
Tue Aug 02
Tue Sep 06
Icon of the event Asian Heritage Book Discussion -
Mon May 30, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us as journalist and emerging author Jennilee Austria leads us through a discussion of Manila-born author, Mia Alvar's "In the Country: Stories." This book explores the lives of men and women in the Filipino diaspora, up...

Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an evening of diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 02
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 17
Fri Jul 15
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join fellow book lovers in the afternoon to discuss good reads. The group meets at Mount Pleasant Library from 2pm to 3pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Aug 02
Tue Sep 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01