Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Richard Scrimger, author of "Zomboy" and "The Wolf and Me (Seven Sequels)," talks about how to get into a story and make it sound authentic. Get ready for an interactive and entertaining presentation using real examples to il...

Icon of the event
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Richard Scrimger, author of "Zomboy" and "The Wolf and Me (Seven Sequels)," talks about how to get into a story and make it sound authentic. Get ready for an interactive and entertaining presentation using real examples to il...

Icon of the event Book Discussion Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and share your love of books and listen to others present their favourites in an informal, lively setting.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 13
Fri Mar 13
Fri Apr 10
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Non- Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join in on diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Thu Apr 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Thu Mar 05
Thu Apr 02