Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Tue Jul 04
Tue Aug 01
Icon of the event Book Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 16
Icon of the event Writing Golden Stories: A fiction workshop for mental health week.
Tue May 02, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

InkWell co-founder Kathy Friedman will introduce the three P?s of golden storytelling: people, places, and problems. Participants will be guided through writing prompts, discuss writing technique, read examples by published a...

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Reads Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 7:00-8:00 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Tue Jul 04
Tue Aug 01
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Non-Fiction Book Club meets Thursday every other month from 7:00-8:00.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 01
Thu Aug 03
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join award winning spoken word champion, Ian Keteku, as he leads a spoken word workshop. The workshop will provide youth with artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showcase their poetic talent and develop...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 04
Thu Jun 01