Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 19
Fri Mar 25
Fri Apr 15
Fri May 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 17
Wed Apr 20
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Asian Heritage Book Discussion -
Mon May 30, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join us as journalist and emerging author Jennilee Austria leads us through a discussion of Manilla-born author, Mia Alvar's

Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join us for an evening of diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 07
Thu Jun 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 03
Thu Apr 07
Thu May 05
Thu Jun 02