Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Northern District Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Saturdays from June to November in the Main Floor Program Room - MFPR (except November 4 at Room 224)....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 18
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books from our librarians. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

A book discussion group for adults who enjoy interesting novels and wish to meet other book lovers. This program is run in Cantonese....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Fri Dec 01
Fri Jan 05
Fri Feb 02
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Hip-hop and spoken word artist, Joshua Watkis, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Jane/Dundas Branch this fall. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allowin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Come out and join us the first Thursday of every month to discuss popular books in a fun and friendly atmosphere. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow a...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Nov 21
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style! New members are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 26
Tue Jan 30