Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Moosemeat Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Moosemeat is a prose writing group (no poetry!) that meets alternate Thursdays to workshop previously submitted short stories and novel segments. Our members work in a variety of genres, and our sessions balance candour and c...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 18
Thu Jul 16
Thu Aug 13
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 14
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 06
Wed Jun 03
Wed Jul 08
Wed Aug 05
Icon of the event Author Reading: Marilyn Churley
Wed Jun 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Beaches

Join Marilyn Churley, former Toronto City Councillor and former Member of Provincial Parliament, for a discussion of her book "Shameless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son"....

Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Monday afternoons year round excepting holidays.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 11
Mon May 18
Mon May 25
Mon Jun 01
Mon Jun 08
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation. May's title is "The Lobster Kings" by Alexi Zentner. For May we also have a secondary title, "Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore" by Ro...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 30
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 25
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 20
Wed Jun 24
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. New members welcome. May's title is "Detective Inspector Huss" the fi...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jul 08
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. - Room 224...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 20
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jul 15
Wed Aug 19
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16