Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 11
Mon Aug 18
Mon Aug 25
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 06
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 02
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Writers from the community get together. Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 09
Sat Aug 23
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 21
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 23
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Join the book club for an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation. New members welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 26
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19