Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Put Your Nose in a Good Book
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Why read alone this summer when you can join Lillian H. Smith's book club? Read our top-notch recommendations, participate in the discussion & play. This program is intended for ages 8-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 06
Thu Aug 13
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 07
Wed Oct 21
Wed Nov 04
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Monday afternoons year round excepting holidays.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 03
Mon Aug 10
Mon Aug 17
Mon Aug 24
Mon Aug 31
Icon of the event Literary Speed Dating: Fall Edition
Fri Sep 18, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Want to meet other singles who share your interests? Speed dating is a fun and easy way to meet lots of potential dates in one evening with a literary twist!...

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717. Monthly selections TBA.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 27
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 22
Sat Sep 05
Sat Sep 19
Sat Oct 03
Icon of the event Crafting a narrative
Sat Aug 22, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
North York Central Library

Memoir writing workshop for teens. Join us in the library on Saturday August 22nd from 1-2 in room 2/3 for a memoir/autobiography writing workshop with the dynamic and creative local author Ryan Kerr. This workshop will be bo...

Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 01
Thu Nov 05
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 05
Wed Sep 02
Wed Oct 07
Wed Nov 04