Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 17
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event YA Readers' Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

A group of teens and new adults who love teen lit meet together to discuss the book of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 29, 2015 - Thu Mar 26, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Icon of the event New Toronto Library Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club! We meet the last Wednesday of each month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of the book and for more information about joining the cl...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 31
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 01
Mon Dec 08
Mon Dec 15
Mon Dec 22
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 12
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 12
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Feb 16, 2015 - Mon Mar 30, 2015
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round from 2:00 -4 p.m. excepting holidays.

Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 10