Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This program runs all year long and welcomes new writers. Are you a creative writer looking to meet other teen writers? Maybe you write stories, poems or plays. Come share your writing with other teens who love to write....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 09
Thu Jun 23
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 21
Thu Aug 04
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Deaf That!: Deaf Writers Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

If you are a writer, creative-writing curious, and Deaf, join us and get your pen moving. If you identify as Deaf or hard of hearing, you can make submissions for Deaf That! Zine....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event International Affairs Discussion Group
Thu Jun 23, 2016 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Well-known historian Keith Hyde hosts a new series of monthly discussions about INTERNATIONALAFFAIRS....

Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club - How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia
Tue May 31, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views on the book How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia by Mohsin Hamid. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays. To reg...

Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 17
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. For more information visit the branch or call 416-393-7746.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 24