Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This program runs all year long and welcomes new writers. Are you a creative writer looking to meet other teen writers? Maybe you write stories, poems or plays. Come share your writing with other teens who love to write....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 07
Thu Jul 21
Thu Aug 04
Thu Aug 18
Thu Sep 01
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays. To register, call 416-395-5672....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Icon of the event Short Story Writing Workshop for Teens
Sat Aug 27, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: North York Central Library

Katie Bryski, the winner of the Toronto Star 2016 Short Story Contest, will show young writers how to craft a short story in this workshop for teens ages 12-17. Click the link below to reserve a spot in the program starting o...

Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 16
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Self-publishing Workshop for Teens
Sat Aug 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: North York Central Library

Are you a teen who is interested in self-publishing your novel? Learn the steps involved in getting your book publication ready. For ages 15-22. Click the link below to reserve a spot in the program starting on Aug. 2nd. For ...

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 21
Thu Aug 18
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 06
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 03
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 31
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26