Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 09, 2015 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....

Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Aug 05
Wed Sep 02
Wed Oct 07
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 22
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 28
Tue Aug 25
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717. Monthly selections TBA.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 27
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Icon of the event Moosemeat Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Moosemeat is a prose writing group (no poetry!) that meets alternate Thursdays to workshop previously submitted short stories and novel segments. Our members work in a variety of genres, and our sessions balance candour and c...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 16
Thu Aug 13
Thu Aug 27
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 24
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 07
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08