Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event NaNoWriMo: tips for getting started and staying with it
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Are you wondering if you?ve got a novel in you and want to get it out this side of Christmas? Have you heard of NaNoWriMo and want to know more? One of Toronto?s veteran NaNo novelists will be at Ashdale Writers? Group on 18t...

Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Dec 20
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Sep 25