Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 04
Sat Mar 04
Sat Apr 01
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 24
Fri Mar 24
Fri Apr 28
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Icon of the event Uncensored Writing Workshop
Wed Mar 01, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Fiction is a dream or a nightmare, an idea - a device that allows the writer to vent, analyze, reflect, entertain, construct or deconstruct, possibly even to effect change. To celebrate our freedom to write, uncensored, works...

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 23
Thu Apr 20
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Reads Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 7:00-8:00 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Feb 17
Fri Mar 17
Fri Apr 21
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Non-Fiction Book Club meets Thursday every other month from 7:00-8:00.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 02
Thu Apr 06