Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Albion Kids Book Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join the Albion Bookworms book club for children ages 8 to 12 years. Read one book per month, talk, win battles and play games! Register and pick up this month's book!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 30
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Friendly, informal discussion group. We read mostly literary fiction, some non-fiction, new books and old ones too.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 24
Tue Apr 14
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 06, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of Arthur and George by Julian Barnes....

Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 7:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Interpretation of Murder by Jed Rubenfeld. Copies of the book are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 30
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 13
Tue Jan 20
Tue Jan 27
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 17
Sat Feb 21
Sat Mar 21
Sat Apr 18
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 27
Fri Apr 24
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 19
Thu Mar 26
Thu Apr 16