Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon with tea, snacks, and a Librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library material....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 26
Fri Apr 01
Fri Apr 29
Fri May 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us for an entertaining evening program. Let us treat you to some new reading recommendations and cup of tea. Call the branch at 416-393-7730 for more information. Please note that incorrect event information appeared in ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 09
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Jr. Bookworm Circle
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Looking for something fun to do after school? Join our Junior Bookworm Circle for some great book chats and activities. Let's read together, learn about great new books and make new friends! For grades 2-3. Register at the A...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 22
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 05
Tue Apr 12
Tue Apr 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 09
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to discuss great books each month. No registration is required. Copies of the books are available at the branch. Tue. Jan 26 - "The House of Silk: A Sherlock Holmes Novel" by Anthony Horwitz. Tue. Fe...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 17
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members select a different book to discuss at the next meeting. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 16
Tue Mar 22
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note the new start time of 1:30 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. There will be no Tea and Books in January 2016. Join us on February 25...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 31
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 17
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19