Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 31
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 30
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 03
Mon Nov 07
Mon Dec 05
Icon of the event Summer Road Trip
Ongoing event running from Sat Jul 02, 2016 - Mon Sep 05, 2016
Location: Agincourt

This summer, let?s explore this great country of ours and take a literary road trip across Canada! Join our 2016 Adult Summer Road Trip by reading books written about Canada, set in Canada, or by Canadian authors. By reading ...

Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required! All are welcome! June 28: Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End by Atul G...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Icon of the event Story Fun Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

An hour of reading, puzzles, brain teasers and games.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Sep 21
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 12
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required! All are welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 06