Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 20
Thu May 18
Thu Jun 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon with tea, snacks, and a Librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library material!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Icon of the event Deer Park Evening Book Club.
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Evening Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. New members welcome! Third Tuesday of the month, Room 204, doors open at 6 PM, discussion from 6:30-7:30 (some...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Please note February 23 is cancelled. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join the BF Kids' Book Club for children ages 6 to 8 years. Learn about new books, share your favourites, and play fun games and activities! Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Fri May 26
Icon of the event Deer Park Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Afternoon Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Membership is currently full; to join the wait list ask at the Reference desk. Fourth Wednesday of the month, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Story Fun Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for an hour of reading, puzzles, and brain teasers. Have fun playing games.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 05
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 19
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 12
Fri Jun 09