Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 08, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Deer Park

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Hungarian Friendship & Writer's Circle
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Writers or friends of Hungarian literature can bring their own work or their favourite reading for sharing and discussion. The group meets every Wednesday and the first and third Saturday of the month. For more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 24
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Icon of the event Creative Writing
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Rexdale Library invites you to join a brand new writing group and share your work in an informal supportive environment. No experience needed.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 06
Thu Aug 03
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 27
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event The Zen of Writing
Wed Sep 27, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Wychwood

Charlotte Fielden , award winning writer presents an innovative writing workshop to encourage you to free up your imagination and write. Register at branch in person or call 416-393-7683.

Icon of the event Deer Park Evening Book Club.
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Evening Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. New members welcome! Third Tuesday of the month, Room 204, doors open at 6 PM, discussion from 6:30-7:30 (some...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 19
Tue Oct 17