Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Evergreen
Tue Oct 27, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mimico Centennial

You've read at least one of the 10 nominated Evergreen titles. Why not join us for a lively discussion of the books? Vote for your favourite. Enjoy refreshments and door prizes. Readers unable to attend the party may vote at ...

Icon of the event Elmbrook Bookclub
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for lively conversation about selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Tue Dec 15
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Fri Nov 06
Fri Dec 04
Icon of the event Adult Writers Groups - Beginner and Advanced
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Do you have a passion for writing? Join one of the Adult Writers Groups, comprised of a committed and supportive group of writers! The Beginner group meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month; while the Advanced group mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 02
Mon Sep 14
Wed Sep 16
Mon Sep 28
Wed Oct 07
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 09
Wed Oct 14
Wed Nov 11
Wed Dec 09
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites. Oct. 5: Classic and timeless sleuth, Nancy Drew is turning 85 this year. She remains smart, resourceful, and independent. Come get the sco...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Oct 05
Mon Nov 02
Mon Dec 07
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Calling all book lovers! Share your love of books by attending Barbara Frum's Tuesday Book Club where you will get a chance to meet new friends and participate in a lively discussion. Members meet once every month at 6:30-7:3...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 24
Tue Dec 22
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Oct 15
Thu Nov 19