Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Preregistration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Feb 16
Thu Mar 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Icon of the event Hungarian Friendship & Writer's Circle
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Writers or friends of Hungarian literature can bring their own work or their favourite reading for sharing and discussion. The group meets every Wednesday and the first and third Saturday of the month. For more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Jan 11
Wed Jan 18
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 14
Wed Jan 11
Wed Feb 08
Wed Mar 08
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 07
Sat Jan 21
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 04
Icon of the event Barbara Frum Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us at the Library for an intriguing discussion on a great book and light snacks and refreshments!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 27
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 20
Tue Jan 17
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21