Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 17
Icon of the event Hungarian Friendship & Writer's Circle
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Writers or friends of Hungarian literature can bring their own work or their favourite reading for sharing and discussion. The group meets every Wednesday and the first and third Saturday of the month. For more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 19
Wed Apr 23
Wed Apr 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

March 7 cancelled due to staff illness. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri Jun 06
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month.For all mystery lovers.Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 15
Icon of the event Book Club Tuesday
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join us for our monthly discussion on selected books. Participate and enjoy the lively conversation that evolves from the featured Book of the Month. Copies of the titles are available at the library. To register, and for mo...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Elmbrook Book Club
Thu Apr 24, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Elmbrook Park

Join us for stimulating conversation about this year's One Book Selection, 'The Cellist of Sarajevo'. New members are always welcome.

Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. Please note that February 27, 2014, meeting is cancelled.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Tea & Books
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon and listen to librarians review and discuss recent publications, upcoming titles, and their all time favourite books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 25
Fri May 30