Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month .For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Father-Daughter Book Club
Wed Nov 12, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Attention Fathers and Daughters! Please join us for a book club with books, activities and prizes. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.

Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Read Aloud Classics. Antony and Cleopatra and Caesar and Cleopatra
2:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Deer Park

Join a group reading of Shakespeare's Antony and Clepatra followed by Bernard Shaw's Caesar and Cleopatra. Compare the two works, the style, the characters, the themes.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 22
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 06
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon and listen to librarians review and discuss recent publications, upcoming titles, and their all time favourite books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 04
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04