Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required! All are welcome! June 28: Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End by Atul G...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Wed Jan 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 08
Tue Dec 13
Tue Jan 10
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required! All are welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 06
Tue Jan 17
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Nov 07
Mon Dec 05
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 30
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Tue Jan 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month .For all mystery lovers. Preregistered.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Thu Jan 19
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Tue Dec 27