Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 26
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Proud Readers
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. James Town

Come join our LGBT Book Club, which meets monthly to discuss titles chosen by the group. For more details, please call 416-393-7744.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 15
Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Fiction
Fri Nov 14, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Pape/Danforth

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including 'How to Talk to Crazy People' and 'How to Write Creative Non-Fiction'....

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Wed Jan 14
Wed Feb 11