Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 04
Sat Mar 04
Sat Apr 01
Sat May 06
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

If you are an avid reader why not join the Downsview Book Club? This winter the focus is on Canada 150 so come share Canadian titles both non-fiction and fiction with this lively group. The Book Club meets biweekly on Wednes...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 29
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? The book club meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. Copies of the books are available to borrow one month before the scheduled meeting at the l...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Wed Apr 05
Wed May 03
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

College/Shaw invites writers of all sorts to join us for a brand new writing group! Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment! Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Join award winning spoken word champion, Ian Keteku, as he leads a spoken word workshop this fall. The workshop will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showcase their ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 27