Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 24
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for an engaging discussion of a different book each month. Please put a copy of the book on hold if you wish to join us. For titles, contact the branch at 416-394-5120.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 23
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Riverdale Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Lively discussions of good reads on the second Thursday of each month. Copies of the books will be available to borrow at the branch. To register call the branch at 416-393-7720 or drop in and register at the Information Des...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 10
Thu Sep 14
Thu Oct 12
Thu Nov 09
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club - Torn Paper Landscapes
Wed Aug 09, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Join us in creating torn paper landscapes, inspired by the artwork of Canadian artist, Ted Harrison. Glue strips of brightly coloured paper on card stock to create horizons and other silhouette images, such as hills, trees o...

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club -
Wed Aug 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Presented by David Kondo. Want to find out about snakes? Children can meet a real live snake and see a slide show about these amazing animals. There is no registration required for this drop-in program. For children ages 6 -...