Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Come join us for a discussion of a title chosen by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 17
Mon Dec 08
Mon Jan 19
Icon of the event 2014 Evergreen Book Discussion
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Evergreen Book Club members meet to discuss and vote on the Ontario Library Association's 2014 Evergreen Nominees. Please register at the informtion desk.

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10