Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Creative Writing Workshops with Author Lauren Kirshner
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Bloor/Gladstone

Have a story to tell but don't know how to start? Want to try creative writing? This hands-on workshop led by novelist Lauren Kirshner introduces participants to techniques for starting the creative writing process. Low-stres...

Icon of the event Your Truth Matters - Write It Down
Wed Mar 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Make your life matter--dare yourself to write the truth. Wayson Choy will discuss how he wrote his bestselling memoirs "Paper Shadows" and "Not Yet" by exposing and exploring both his personal and community Chinatown "secrets...

Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26
Icon of the event Non- Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join in on diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Thu Apr 02
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 30
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Come join us for a discussion of a title chosen by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 19
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 14
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08