Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Your Truth Matters--Write It Down
Wed Mar 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Make your life matter--dare yourself to write the truth. Wayson Choy will discuss how he wrote his bestselling memoirs "Paper Shadows" and "Not Yet" by exposing and exploring both his personal and community Chinatown "secrets...

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 24
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 26
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book by a woman author or about women read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 09
Mon Mar 09
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 03