Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Author Reading: Marilyn Churley
Wed Jun 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Beaches

Join Marilyn Churley, former Toronto City Councillor and former Member of Provincial Parliament, for a discussion of her book "Shamless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son"....

Icon of the event Non- Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join in on diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 04
Thu Aug 06
Icon of the event Kennedy Eglinton Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Members discuss a book read by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 20
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 16
Sat Jun 20
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Book Discussion Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and share your love of books and listen to others present their favourites in an informal, lively setting.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 08
Fri Jun 12
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Friendly, informal discussion group. We read mostly literary fiction, some non-fiction, new books and old ones too. The books are provided and the book club meets the first Thursday of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 07
Thu Jun 04
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 07
Thu Jun 04