Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for an engaging discussion of a different book each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Copies of the book...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Wed Oct 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Come join us for a discussion of a title chosen by the group. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Parent and Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join our monthly family book club. For ages 9-12 with a parent/caregiver. Space is limited. Register in person or call 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 29
Mon Sep 26
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA?s Silver Birch Fiction Prize Nominees (2015-16). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, we grow....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 24
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Please come to the library or call 416-396-8964 for more information. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 08
Fri Aug 05
Fri Sep 02
Fri Oct 07
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 16
Sat Jul 23
Sat Jul 30