Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 01
Icon of the event Creative Writing Workshops with Author Lauren Kirshner
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Bloor/Gladstone

Have a story to tell but don't know how to start? Want to try creative writing? This hands-on workshop led by novelist Lauren Kirshner introduces participants to techniques for starting the creative writing process. Low-stres...

Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
Fri Apr 10, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.

Icon of the event Your Truth Matters - Write It Down
Wed Mar 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Make your life matter--dare yourself to write the truth. Wayson Choy will discuss how he wrote his bestselling memoirs "Paper Shadows" and "Not Yet" by exposing and exploring both his personal and community Chinatown "secrets...

Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Richview

Come join us for a discussion of a title chosen by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 16
Mon Apr 20
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 06
Fri Mar 06
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Wed May 06
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28