Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. January 25th's theme is "Ocean".


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees. When readers share their experiences with a stor...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 23
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for an engaging discussion of a different book each month. Please put a copy of the book on hold if you wish to join us. For titles, contact the branch at 416-394-5120.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Wed Oct 18
Icon of the event Parent and Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join our monthly family book club. For ages 9-12 with a parent/caregiver. Space is limited. Register in person or call 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 28
Mon Sep 25
Icon of the event Parliament Street Open Mic Night
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard?...

Icon of the event Tween Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us over the summer for great reads and fun discussions! For tweens ages 10 and over....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 22
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Aug 04
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 01
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 22
Sat Jul 29