Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Copies of the book...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Icon of the event International Affairs Discussion Group
Thu Jun 23, 2016 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Well-known historian Keith Hyde hosts a new series of monthly discussions about INTERNATIONALAFFAIRS....

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for an engaging discussion of a different book each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 22
Wed Sep 21
Icon of the event Book Club for Kids
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join this Book Club just for kids, and see how much fun books can be!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Come join us for a discussion of a title chosen by the group. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 20
Mon Sep 19
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA?s Silver Birch Fiction Prize Nominees (2015-16). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, we grow....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 24
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Please come to the library or call 416-396-8964 for more information. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 03
Fri Jul 08
Fri Aug 05
Fri Sep 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01