Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac et Tamarac Express. Lisez 5 livres et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Pour les enfants de 9 and et plus. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 07
Sat Dec 05
Icon of the event Family Book Club on the Danforth
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

The Family Book Club will follow books that will be nominated for the 2016 Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Express prize....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 17
Sat Nov 14
Sat Dec 12
Icon of the event Author Readings. The Ward. ed John Lorinc
Thu Oct 15, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Deer Park

"The Ward," which stretched from Queen to College and Yonge to University, was a working class community that became an "arrival city" for Irish, African Americans, Italians, Eastern European Jews and Chinese between the 1850...

Icon of the event Tea and Books!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon with tea, snacks, and a librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library material! For more information, please phone Agincourt library staff at 416-396-89...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 30
Fri Nov 27
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Nov 19
Icon of the event BOOK CLUB
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Come join us on the last Thursday of each month for lively discussion. For more information, please call 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 29
Thu Nov 26
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 22, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Northern District

Join the Club for your next fun read!...

Icon of the event  Your Life as a Poem: Newcomer Writing Workshop
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event The Essence of Menoir : Your Life in Four Pages
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event The Essence of Memoir : Your Life in Four Pages
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15