Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 21
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 01
Fri Jun 05
Fri Jul 03
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 20
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Agincourt Library Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Enjoy some great book chats and book related activities! For parents/caregivers and children ages 6-9 years old. Register for this monthly program at Agincourt Branch or call 416-396-8952 for more information. For the firs...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 18
Sat May 16
Sat Jun 13
Icon of the event Creative Writing Workshop with Author Lauren Kirshner
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Bloor/Gladstone

Have a story to tell but don't know how to start? Want to try creative writing? This hands-on workshop led by novelist Lauren Kirshner introduces participants to techniques for starting the creative writing process. Low-stres...

Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. - Room 224...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 15
Wed May 20
Wed Jun 17
Wed Jul 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
Fri Apr 10, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.