Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Jr. Bookworm Circle
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Looking for something fun to do after school? Join our Junior Bookworm Circle for some great book chats and activities. Let's read together, learn about great new books and make new friends! For grades 2-3. Register at the A...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 22
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 05
Tue Apr 12
Tue Apr 19
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 17
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 09
Wed Apr 13
Wed May 11
Wed Jun 08
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Family Book Club on the Danforth
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

The Family Book Club follows books that are in competition for the 2016 Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Prize. We will read one Fiction or Non-Fiction nomination per month. Sign up now and share the love of reading...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 05
Sat Apr 02
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Please come to the library or call 416-396-8964 for more information. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 04
Fri Apr 01
Fri May 06
Fri Jun 03
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. Activities include sharing and discussing favourite poems, poetry writing exercises, opportunities to share original poems and get ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 04
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 02
Wed Apr 06
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07