Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Mysteries
Thu Apr 13, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Are you a mystery lover? Join us as Toronto Public Library staff promote favourite authors and books from the mysteries genre.

Icon of the event The Muse Talks Back: Author Reading with Molly Peacock
Wed Apr 05, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Celebrate National Poetry Month with poet and author Molly Peacock....

Icon of the event Tea and Books!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon with tea, snacks, and a Librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library material!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Icon of the event Bloor/Gladstone Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for discussion in the Community Room. Any questions, please ask at the Adult Information Desk or phone 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Parent and Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join our monthly family book club. For ages 9-12 with a parent/caregiver. Space is limited. Register in person or call 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 27
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 29
Icon of the event Deer Park Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Afternoon Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Membership is currently full; to join the wait list ask at the Reference desk. Fourth Wednesday of the month, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 22
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 22
Sat Apr 29
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Deer Park Evening Book Club.
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Evening Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. New members welcome! Third Tuesday of the month, Room 204, doors open at 6 PM, discussion from 6:30-7:30 (some...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees (2016-17). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 18
Sat Apr 22
Sat May 20
Sat Jun 17