Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Calling all interested book lovers in the community. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the second Tuesday of the month. For more information call Agincourt Library staff at 416-396-8951....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 02
Fri Feb 06
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 20
Thu Jan 15
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 07
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event The Poetry Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

All are welcome who are interested in learning about, sharing and discussing diverse collections of poetry. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04