Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 02
Sat Jan 06
Sat Feb 03
Icon of the event Bloor/Gladstone Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for discussion in the Community Room. Any questions, please ask at the Adult Information Desk or phone 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 30
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 14
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 09
Icon of the event Let's Talk About Books
Sat Nov 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Jane/Dundas

Looking for something new to read? Have a book report coming up and don't know what to choose? Are you a parent or adult who wants to give a book as a present and don't know what's new and exciting? Come and hear all about so...

Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Jan 26
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Rexdale library invites you to join a brand new writing group. Share your work in an informal, supportive environment.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 23
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.