Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed May 18, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Find Your Next Great Read. Speaker and topic to be announced.

Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Tue Jul 19
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Discuss, debate and dissect an exciting read every month! For more information please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 14
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue Jun 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 10
Tue Jun 14
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 07
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jul 02
Sat Aug 06