Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 07
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Jan 06, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of Arthur and George by Julian Barnes....

Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Feb 07
Sat Mar 07
Sat Apr 04
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 23
Tue Dec 30
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 13
Tue Jan 20
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 19
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 27
Icon of the event Kennedy/Eglinton Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Join this small and vibrant group in a monthly discussion of interesting fiction. Ask Marianna for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 18