Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Discuss, debate and dissect an exciting read every month! For more information please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA?s Silver Birch Fiction Prize Nominees (2015-16). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, we grow....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 24
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 17
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Memory Lane: The Gift of Our Stories
11:30 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

"Storytelling has seen a strong resurgence in recent times. Even in this age of high technology, people realize that stories are powerful. Studies suggest that they stimulate our minds in ways that other art and education med...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jun 27
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 04
Sat Jul 02
Sat Aug 06
Sat Sep 03
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01