Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu May 04
Thu Jun 01
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? The book club meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. Copies of the books are available to borrow one month before the scheduled meeting at the l...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed May 03
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Icon of the event Mystery book Club
Tue Apr 04, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Discussion of Hungry Ghosts by Peggy Blair

Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat May 06
Sat Jun 03
Sat Jul 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Fri Jun 23
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Group meets the last Thursday of every month. Join us for lively discussions. Register in person.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Bloor/Gladstone Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for discussion in the Community Room. Any questions, please ask at the Adult Information Desk or phone 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join our group for vibrant monthly book discussions. For more information and to REGISTER please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20