Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

Titles are selected by the members so we read a diverse range of books. New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Tue Dec 15
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Discuss, debate and dissect an exciting read every month! For more information please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Tue Dec 15
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Tue Dec 08
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Sep 08, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Solve the case of Jack the Ripper. Read one of the many books on the subject and bring your theories to the discussion. Copies of the books are available in the branch.

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Tue Dec 08
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Oct 03
Sat Nov 07
Sat Dec 05
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 02
Wed Oct 07
Wed Nov 04
Wed Dec 02
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children age 9-12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 31
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 30