Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Kennedy Eglinton Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Members discuss a book read by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 26
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 21
Sat Apr 18
Sat May 16
Sat Jun 20
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 17
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Adult Book Club - Join us each month to discuss a book.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 17
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Tue Mar 17
Tue Mar 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Apr 04
Sat May 02
Sat Jun 06
Icon of the event The Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length 500 words, approximately 2 pages. Come prepared to offer ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Apr 04
Sat May 02
Sat Jun 06