Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 18
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees (2016-17). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 18
Sat Apr 22
Sat May 20
Sat Jun 17
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 11
Sat Apr 29
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Creativity Unlocked
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Re-discover yourself through a series of writing exercises and journal entries. Participate in interactive lessons, "free writes", discussion, and creative writing. Participants do not have to share their work if they so choo...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 11
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 04
Sat Apr 01
Sat May 06
Sat Jun 03