Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Your Truth Matters--Write It Down
Wed Mar 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Make your life matter--dare yourself to write the truth. Wayson Choy will discuss how he wrote his bestselling memoirs "Paper Shadows" and "Not Yet" by exposing and exploring both his personal and community Chinatown "secrets...

Icon of the event Eatonville Kids' Book Club:  Read All About It!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

All kinds of books for all kinds of kids. Drop in for stories and fun activities. Suitable for ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

The Beaches Book Club meets the first Thursday of every month. Drop in for a lively and entertaining discussion on selected book titles....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 15
Thu Mar 19
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10