Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Journal Writing as a Coping Tool: Making Your Parenting Frustration Helpful
Mon Oct 20, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Eatonville

This workshop is geared towards parents who experience more than average levels of stress either from the traumatic birth of their child, or by raising a child with medical or mental health complications. Participants will l...

Icon of the event 2014 Evergreen Book Discussion
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Evergreen Book Club members meet to discuss and vote on the Ontario Library Association's 2014 Evergreen Nominees. Please register at the informtion desk.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01