Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 17
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 12
Sat Apr 09
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Family Book Club on the Danforth
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

The Family Book Club follows books that are in competition for the 2016 Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Prize. We will read one Fiction or Non-Fiction nomination per month. Sign up now and share the love of reading...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 05
Sat Apr 02
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 02
Wed Apr 06
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event The Three Biggest Rules of Self-Publishing
Wed Mar 02, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Eatonville

Toronto-based novelist, public speaker and president of Editor?s Desk, Richard Todd, talks about how to puublish your book, and the industry of self-publishing. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca t...

Icon of the event Beaches Parent-Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

PLEASE NOTE MARCH 1ST SESSION HAS POSTPONED. CLUB WILL BEGIN APRIL 5TH....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07