Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Author Reading: Marilyn Churley
Wed Jun 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Beaches

Join Marilyn Churley, former Toronto City Councillor and former Member of Provincial Parliament, for a discussion of her book "Shameless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son"....

Icon of the event The Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length 500 words, approximately 2 pages. Come prepared to offer ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jul 04
Sat Aug 01
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Elmbrook Bookclub
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for lively conversation about selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Thu Jul 30
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Eatonville Kids' Book Club:  Read All About It!
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

All kinds of books for all kinds of kids. Drop in for stories and fun activities. Suitable for ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 21
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 19