Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Uncensored Writing Workshop
Wed Mar 01, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Fiction is a dream or a nightmare, an idea - a device that allows the writer to vent, analyze, reflect, entertain, construct or deconstruct, possibly even to effect change. To celebrate our freedom to write, uncensored, works...

Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided. Call 416-394-5270 or email eaprograms@torontopubliclibrary.ca to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 11
Sat Mar 11
Sat Apr 29
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 02
Thu Mar 02
Thu Apr 06
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

If you are an avid reader why not join the Downsview Book Club? This winter the focus is on Canada 150 so come share Canadian titles both non-fiction and fiction with this lively group. The Book Club meets biweekly on Wednes...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 29