Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Uncensored Writing Workshop
Wed Mar 01, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Fiction is a dream or a nightmare, an idea - a device that allows the writer to vent, analyze, reflect, entertain, construct or deconstruct, possibly even to effect change. To celebrate our freedom to write, uncensored, works...

Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 11
Sat Mar 11
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This winter why not join the Downsview Book Club? Meet others who share your love of a good book. This Club really enjoys lively discussions of their titles both non-fiction and fiction. The group meets Wednesday mornings f...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 29
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 22
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees (2016-17). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 18
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Mar 16
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join us on the third Wednesday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. Books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5270.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 18
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 15
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? The book club meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. Copies of the books are available to borrow one month before the scheduled meeting at the l...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Wed Apr 05
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 03
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 03
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04