Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 07, 2016 - Wed Dec 07, 2016
Location: Downsview

Love sharing a good book? This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each seas...

Icon of the event Love sharing a good book?
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each season. For information about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPOTHÉOSE « Jongler avec les mots »
Mon Jul 18, 2016 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Yorkville

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 16
Thu Sep 15
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Sep 13
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 11
Sat Jun 25
Sat Jul 09
Sat Jul 23