Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 11
Wed Nov 08
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 10
Tue Nov 14
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 30
Sat Oct 14
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 25
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 30
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

*** This is program is now FULL. Wait list available.***...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 30
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Let's Get (Teen) Lit!
Wed Sep 27, 2017 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Centennial

Come chat about recent books you couldn't put down, must-read manga, and find new ones to read! This is not your typical book club. Everyone is welcome....

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A book discussion group led by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28