Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 29, 2015 - Thu Mar 26, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Kennedy Eglinton Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Kennedy/Eglinton

Members discuss a book read by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information contact the Branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 26
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 14
Wed Feb 11
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 24
Sat Feb 07
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Wed Jan 28
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Tea and Books at Alderwood Branch
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Alderwood

Join Library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 06