Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. September 21st chat will feature "Best Book Club Picks".


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event HEW - Ella Burakowski and the story of Hidden Gold
Thu Nov 03, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Downsview

Author Ella Burakowski, a second-generation Holocaust survivor, wanted readers to feel, hear, smell and experience what it was like to survive the darkness that was the Holocaust. Hidden Gold is her family?s story told in a p...

Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 24
Mon Nov 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event The Cookbook Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

If you love cookbooks and enjoy sharing recipes this is the book club for you. Each month has a different theme. Participants bring a cookbook and discuss the recipes they have enjoyed. Making a recipe to share is optional. T...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 08
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Love sharing a good book?
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each season. For information about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 19
Wed Nov 02
Wed Nov 16
Wed Nov 30