Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 09, 2015 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....

Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Feb 04, 2015 - Wed May 13, 2015
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Albion Kids Book Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join the Albion Kids Book Club for children ages 8 to 12 years. Read one book per month, talk, win battles and play games! Register and pick up this month's book!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information. January: Sarah's Key. February: I know why the caged bird sings. March: The Massey Murder.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Elmbrook Bookclub
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for lively conversation about selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Thu Jul 30
Icon of the event Fanfic Fridays Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Want to learn fanfiction writing tips and gush about character pairings with other fans? Have fanfics about your favourite video game, manga, anime, book, or TV series you're dying to share? Come join Fairview's very own fanf...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 01
Fri Jun 05
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 01
Fri Jun 05
Fri Jul 03
Fri Aug 07
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 02
Sat May 16
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Writers Group
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss your works in progress. Prose, poetry, and essays welcome. Open to all ages, every Saturday 9:30-11:00am. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 02
Sat May 09
Sat May 16
Sat May 23
Sat May 30