Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 09, 2015 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....

Icon of the event Elmbrook Bookclub
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for lively conversation about selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 29
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26
Thu Apr 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 30
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 27
Fri Apr 24
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for children! We will read a new book every month and meet to do fun activities and games based on each book. For ages 9-12 years old. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 28
Sat Mar 28
Sat Apr 25
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 07
Sat Feb 14
Sat Feb 21
Sat Feb 28
Icon of the event Toronto Wordsmiths
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

Toronto WordSmiths is a writing group for youth ages 16-29 to come together to share and learn from one another....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Feb 09
Mon Feb 16
Mon Feb 23
Mon Mar 02
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 10
Tue Feb 17
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event The Poetry Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

All are welcome who are interested in learning about, sharing and discussing diverse collections of poetry. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 04
Wed Mar 04
Wed Apr 01
Wed May 06
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Feb 04, 2015 - Wed May 13, 2015
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...