Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 23
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 24
Sat Jul 01
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 22
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! Read something new every month and meet fellow club members for fun activities, crafts and games! For ages 9 to 12. Registration required. Please note that this program runs o...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 24
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 24
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5170.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 31
Mon Aug 28
Mon Sep 25
Icon of the event LGBTQ Book Club
Tue Jun 27, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Please join us for an evening of discussion of April Daniels' Dreadnought. It is open to everyone in a welcoming, inclusive space....

Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Sep 27
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 31
Thu Sep 28
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Aug 04
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06