Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5170.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 31
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event LGBTQ Book Club
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Join us in a discussion of Giovanni's Room by James Baldwin! All are welcome in a open and inclusive space!...

Icon of the event Story Fun Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for an hour of reading, puzzles, and brain teasers. Have fun playing games.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 03
Wed May 10
Wed May 17
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

If you are an avid reader why not join the Downsview Book Club? This winter the focus is on Canada 150 so come share Canadian titles both non-fiction and fiction with this lively group. The Book Club meets biweekly on Wednes...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 10
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 22
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Fri Jun 23
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! Read something new every month and meet fellow club members for fun activities, crafts and games! For ages 9 to 12. Registration required. Please note that this program runs o...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 24