Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 10, 2014 - Wed Dec 17, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 20
Thu Jan 15
Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Love a good story? Sit back, relax and escape from the everyday as we bring you thrilling short stories expertly read, and well-calculated to keep you entertained. Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your t...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 29
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 21
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us for stimulating conversation the first Tuesday of every month from 7 - 8 pm. At every meeting, you and your club members select a different book to discuss at the meeting. New Members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10