Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Writers from the community get together. Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 23
Icon of the event Elmbrook Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance what books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 28
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 30
Sat Sep 06
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us for stimulating conversation the first Tuesday of every month from 7 - 8 pm. At every meeting, you and your club members select a different book to discuss at the meeting. New Members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 03, 2014 - Wed Dec 10, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event The Poetry Circle
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

All are welcome who are interested in learning about, sharing and discussing diverse collections of poetry. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 05
Fri Oct 03
Fri Nov 07
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

A specialized leader directs discussions of classical and comtemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 10
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10