Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 10, 2014 - Wed Dec 17, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Tue Oct 14
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Adult Book Club - Join us each month to discuss a book.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 15
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11
Sat Oct 18
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Thu Dec 18, 2014
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group Reading Showcase
Thu Sep 25, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

The lively Ashdale Writers Group is in it's second year, meeting at the Gerrard Ashdale Library on alternate Saturday mornings. Please join the Ashdale Writers Group for an evening of prose and poetry as the members share the...

Icon of the event Elmbrook Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Join us for stimulating conversation. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance what books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27