Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 25
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 22
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 04
Sat Mar 18
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Feb 17
Fri Mar 17
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 10
Tue Jan 24
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 09
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Apr 03
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 07
Sat Jan 21
Sat Feb 04
Sat Feb 18
Sat Mar 04
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 07
Sat Feb 04
Sat Mar 04
Sat Apr 01
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 22
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join our group for vibrant monthly book discussions. For more information and to REGISTER please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 20
Tue Jan 24
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21