Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Locke Writer's Group
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 24
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 20
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 29
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 31
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! We will read a new book every month and meet for fun activities, crafts and games based on each book....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 24
Icon of the event International Affairs Discussion Group
Thu Jun 23, 2016 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Well-known historian Keith Hyde hosts a new series of monthly discussions about INTERNATIONALAFFAIRS....

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 23
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 22
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Discuss, debate and dissect an exciting read every month! For more information please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required! All are welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 14
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Tue Sep 13