Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 08
Tue Jul 22
Tue Aug 05
Icon of the event Mystery Mayhem
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Annette Street

Join writers from The Crime Writers of Canada at they...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 03
Sat Jun 07
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

March 7 cancelled due to staff illness. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 02
Fri Jun 06
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Club
Wed Apr 30, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
New Toronto

Join us for stimulating conversation about this year's One Book Selection, 'The Cellist of Sarajevo'. New members are always welcome.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and find out about your next great read.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 13
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 10
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27