Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to discuss great books each month. No registration is required. Copies of the books are available at the branch. Tue. Jan 26 - "The House of Silk: A Sherlock Holmes Novel" by Anthony Horwitz. Tue. Fe...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Icon of the event Memory Lane: The Gift of Our Stories
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

"Storytelling has seen a strong resurgence in recent times. Even in this age of high technology, people realize that stories are powerful. Studies suggest that they stimulate our minds in ways that other art and education med...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jun 27
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! We will read a new book every month and meet for fun activities, crafts and games based on each book....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 24
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 23
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 29
Wed Jul 27
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 25
Wed Jun 22
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Discuss, debate and dissect an exciting read every month! For more information please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 17
Tue Jun 21
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Palmerston Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Joi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 16
Mon Jun 20
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 14
Sat May 28
Sat Jun 11
Sat Jun 25
Sat Jul 09