Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for children! We will read a new book every month and meet to do fun activities and games based on each book. For ages 9-12 years old. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 20
Icon of the event New Toronto Library Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club! We meet the last Wednesday of each month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of the book and for more information about joining the cl...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Adult Book Club - Join us each month to discuss a book.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event NaNoWriMo: tips for getting started and staying with it
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Are you wondering if you?ve got a novel in you and want to get it out this side of Christmas? Have you heard of NaNoWriMo and want to know more? One of Toronto?s veteran NaNo novelists will be at Ashdale Writers Group on 18th...

Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Ficton with Donna Kakonge
Thu Oct 16, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
College/Shaw

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet local author Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including "How to talk to crazy people" "How to write creative non-fictio...

Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Anne Isenberg directs discussions of classical and contemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06