Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

May's Graphic Novel: Jerusalem: Chronicles From The Holy City...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: Brooklyn
Wed Jun 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Colm Toibin's novel "Brooklyn"....

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 22
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join our group for vibrant monthly book discussions. For more information and to REGISTER please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 09
Fri Jul 21
Fri Aug 18
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 05
Fri Aug 11
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 03
Sat Jul 01
Sat Aug 05
Sat Sep 02
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: The Headmaster's Wager
Wed May 31, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Vincent Lam's novel "The Headmaster's Wager"....