Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  The Art of Creative Writing
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Want to be a writer? Howard Shrier, award winning mystery writer, teacher, actor, will discuss the Art of Creative Writing. Presentation, readings and book signing.

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  Mesdames of Mayhem
Wed Nov 19, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Mesdames of Mayhem will discuss their anthology of short stories and their other mystery writings. Presentation and book signing.

Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Anne Isenberg directs discussions of classical and contemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09