Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 21
Thu Aug 18
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 20
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 03
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 12
Tue Aug 09
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 11
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 27
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 25
Mon Aug 08
Mon Aug 22
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join our book club for kids! Read a new book every month and meet at the library for fun activities, crafts and games based on each book. Ages 8-12....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 02
Sat Aug 13
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 07, 2016 - Wed Dec 07, 2016
Location: Downsview

Love sharing a good book? This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each seas...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 18
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 26
Fri Sep 23