Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 23
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once very month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New membe...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 20
Thu Aug 17
Thu Sep 21
Thu Oct 19
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 11
Tue Aug 08
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 10
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 11
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 28
Fri Aug 25
Fri Sep 22
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 24
Mon Aug 21
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Riverdale Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Lively discussions of good reads on the second Thursday of each month. Copies of the books will be available to borrow at the branch. To register call the branch at 416-393-7720 or drop in and register at the Information Des...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 13
Thu Aug 10
Thu Sep 14
Thu Oct 12
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Fairview

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...