Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event  Your Life as a Poem: Newcomer Writing Workshop
9:30 am - 10:20 am on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff. All are welcome, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jul 24, 2015 - Thu Dec 17, 2015
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....

Icon of the event  Your Life as a Poem: Newcomer Writing Workshop
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 28
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 23
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Sep 15
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 13
Tue Oct 27
Icon of the event The Essence of Menoir : Your Life in Four Pages
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 14
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 04
Tue Aug 18