Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  Mesdames of Mayhem
Wed Nov 19, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Mesdames of Mayhem will discuss their anthology of short stories and their other mystery writings. Presentation and book signing.

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 05
Tue Aug 19
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join us at lunch time for a stimulating discussion of this month's novel. Upcoming titles:...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 21
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 06
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05