Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 24
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 14
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 11
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  Mesdames of Mayhem
Wed Nov 19, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Mesdames of Mayhem will discuss their anthology of short stories and their other mystery writings. Presentation and book signing.

Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 10, 2014 - Wed Dec 17, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Your Next Read Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Jane/Dundas

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month?...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03