Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Riverdale Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Lively discussions of good reads on the second Thursday of each month. Copies of the books will be available to borrow at the branch. To register call the branch at 416-393-7720 or drop in and register at the Information Des...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Thu Jan 11
Thu Feb 08
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Award winning spoken word artist, Patrick de Belen, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Fairview Branch this fall. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allow...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Hip-hop and spoken word artist, Joshua Watkis, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Jane/Dundas Branch this fall. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allowin...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once very month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New membe...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Members meet the fourth Wednesday of each month. Join us to read and discuss the book of the month. Please call branch for registration 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 25
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This winter join the Downsview Book Club to discover a new author or a book you always meant to read. This lively group of readers meets every other Wednesday to share insights and impressions. Titles include: Every man dies...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 07
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 18