Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once very month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New membe...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 21
Thu Oct 19
Thu Nov 16
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Riverdale Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Lively discussions of good reads on the second Thursday of each month. Copies of the books will be available to borrow at the branch. To register call the branch at 416-393-7720 or drop in and register at the Information Des...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 14
Thu Oct 12
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Calling all seniors to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 05
Tue Sep 19
Tue Oct 03
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 31
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 23
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 21
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 30
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 25
Fri Sep 22
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 10
Tue Nov 14
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 08
Icon of the event Cancelled- Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18