Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Book Discussion Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and share your love of books and listen to others present their favourites in an informal, lively setting.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 12
Fri Oct 10
Fri Nov 14
Fri Dec 12
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 03, 2014 - Wed Dec 10, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us for stimulating conversation the first Tuesday of every month from 7 - 8 pm. At every meeting, you and your club members select a different book to discuss at the meeting. New Members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your time. Free admission. Brown Bag lunch optional.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Oct 15
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 04
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04