Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Albion Kids Book Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join the Albion Bookworms book club for children ages 8 to 12 years. Read one book per month, talk, win battles and play games! Register and pick up this month's book!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 30
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. November's book is Sister by Rosamund Lupton. For more information or to register visit the ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 12
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 13
Fri Mar 13
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 10, 2014 - Wed Dec 17, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Albion Kids Book Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join the Albion Kids Book Club for children ages 8 to 12 years. Read one book per month, talk, win battles and play games! Register and pick up this month's book!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. November's book is By Nightfall by Michael Cunningham. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event TPL Teen Fanfiction Writers' Coalition
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Are you an avid fanfiction writer who loves sharing stories and getting feedback from other writers? Will you support your OTP til the end? Do you want to meet other teens who share your passion for playing in other peoples? ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Thu Mar 05