Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Share your writing in an informal, supportive atmosphere and provide feedback to members. Meetings are held on the second Friday of every month at 2:00 p.m. and writers of all genres are welcome. For more information or to re...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Love a good story? Sit back, relax and escape from the everyday as we bring you thrilling short stories expertly read, and well-calculated to keep you entertained. Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your t...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04
Thu Jan 01
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Albion Kids Book Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join the Albion Bookworms book club for children ages 8 to 12 years. Read one book per month, talk, win battles and play games! Register and pick up this month's book!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 30
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26