Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 10, 2014 - Wed Dec 17, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. November's book is By Nightfall by Michael Cunningham. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. November's book is Sister by Rosamund Lupton. For more information or to register visit the ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Join Library staff for entertaining book talks. Refreshments will be provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Thu Mar 05
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 09
Mon Mar 09
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 25
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event TPL Teen Fanfiction Writers' Coalition
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Are you an avid fanfiction writer who loves sharing stories and getting feedback from other writers? Will you support your OTP til the end? Do you want to meet other teens who share your passion for playing in other peoples? ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 23
Fri Feb 27