Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event The Foodie Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

The book we are reading for March is The Guernsey Literary Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Schaffer. The food theme is Irish cuisine or anything green! Prepare a small dish to share if you like....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Come and join the conversation and have a cup of tea. Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Tue Jun 13
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/ Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 23
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

If you are an avid reader why not join the Downsview Book Club? This winter the focus is on Canada 150 so come share Canadian titles both non-fiction and fiction with this lively group. The Book Club meets biweekly on Wednes...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation about new and interesting books. For more information or to register, please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.

Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 07
Tue Mar 14
Tue Mar 21
Tue Mar 28
Icon of the event Book Club Winter ~2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11
Thu Jun 08
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Mon May 15
Icon of the event BooK Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 17
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 16